We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.”
Review of Ric's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ric's Cafe
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a nice resturant. They take reservations, have good food and good service. On Friday nights they have live music that's not too loud. They have outdoor seating that is non-smoking. Good Fish Fry, good liver and onions for those of you who like that. They include salad and dessert with many meals. Coupons on Restaurant.com can save a few bucks too. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIchelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuson
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NO SERVICE”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Sunday mid day. Waited 20 minutes just to be acknowledged by the "hostess" who took our coffee order. After 40 minutes of no coffee or even water, got up and left. Note, the place was not crowded with help running all over the place. Incredibly badly run.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot in Tucson foothills”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Three of us went to Ric's for lunch, one salad and two sandwiches. Food was quite good an priced reasonable. The half sandwich and salad was excellent, I upgraded the sandwich to a Ruben and selected the Cesar salad which was plentiful and must of featured their own dressing as I could actually taste a bit of the anchovy, which isn't usually there in most restaurants.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank webdogbooTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy lunch outside”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Our visit started off poorly with the designated waiter never coming to see us. A very friendly waiter came to our assistance and made everything right and provided excellent service. We sat outside at a table under an umbrella - a true treat for northerners escaping winter. We had pork sliders, a rueben (the best we've ever had!), coffee and ice tea). The waiter accomodated a dairy problem and provided a side salad at no extra cost.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timetraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our first time at Ric's Cafe.”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We tried Ric's for lunch and were very glad we did. It was a beautiful day and we thought we would request a patio table. The wait was not long and we were very happy with our service and even happier with our meal. The servers were attentive and prompt and our meal was plentiful and very tasty. My husband orderd the Pasta dish with chicken, shrimp and sausage and really liked it. I had the Rueben sandwich with fries and enjoyed mine as well. Our cousin enjoyed her Cheese Steak sandwich and commented on the really good flavor of the carmelized onions complimenting the tender steak. The fries were all very good and we would recommend our choices to others. We look forward to trying Ric's again soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing