We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On two seperate occasions- two good meals, two fun times”

Daisy Mae's Steak House
Ranked #105 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“On two seperate occasions- two good meals, two fun times”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stumbled on this place during our first visit to the Tucson area. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we sought it out during our next trip to southern AZ. The ambience is like an old honky-tonk cowboy bar. However, it's not loud or obnoxious. Instead, it manages to be charming and cheerful. We really enjoyed our steaks and margaritas and all of the side dishes were good too.
There are areas to eat outside, but we ate inside both times we were there. I look forward to eating more good steak and downing more tasty margaritas this spring when I'm back in Tucson again. Go Wildcats!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redbirds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    89
    23
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Used to be good”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The food is still good, but the prices are high. The place is getting run down and needs a good cleaning.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tucson_KEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If in Tucson, AZ you MUST TRY!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Expect to spend $40-50 for dinner for two. Great for a first date or for the whole family. I've been going to Daisy Mae's steakhouse for years and NEVER had a bad meal. All the food is great, a little pricey, but well worth it. Steak, ribs, fish, chicken all good. I love the ribeye!!! Dinner is served with a salad, beans with Texas toast and a baked potato. FYI bring a couple of dollar bills for fun, trust me.
One of the best steakhouse's in Tucson.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TheTucsonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unusual decor - but great steaks.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This was my second visit, and I had another suburb steak. This time I went for the ribeye, my wife had the filet, and my daughter had ribs. We all agreed that the our meals were excellent. The location is conveniently near the JW, and the atmosphere is casual and a little quirky. We'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank merlechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too Loud”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just average service and food. Very noisey and way to dumpy. Have
had better steaks for less money elsewhere. Will not return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinker4461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daisy Mae's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing