We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything rebuilt, except service”
Review of Takamatsu

Takamatsu
Ranked #907 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything rebuilt, except service”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Food was great, but service need attention. This was the first visit since the rebuild and one would think it would be above par. Maybe I will try the happy hour some time and have a different experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperDCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    13
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not a good selection”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

There were not near enough choices on the buffet. I left disappointed. The things they had were pretty good, but I will probably not go again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank david760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than ever Takamatsu”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

For YEARS this restaurant has been our favorite. Here we celebrated our kids' birthdays from a very young age - in fact, our daughter ate an entire caterpillar roll when she was 14 months old. We love this place. When it burnt and was close for a long time we were very sad. It has reopened and is FABULOUS!!! You must try it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazzlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rebuilt better than ever after a fire”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This establishment has a great menu including Japanese food, sushi, and Korean BBQ (GREAT!).

Helpful?
Thank flylowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
181 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“All you can eat sushi”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

My husband likes to ride in the Tour de Tucson. Every year we like to eat the "all you can sushi". They have remodel the place, due to a fire and I can't say I love it. I feel like I'm now eating in a cafeteria. It's cold and sterile whereas before it seemed more warm and inviting. Nevertheless, I can overlook the decor to eat some really great sushi. All the fish was great but that night the salmon stood out. Even my 8 year old couldn't get enough of it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoquaciousColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Takamatsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing