We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see”

Pinnacle Peak Steakhouse
Ranked #85 of 1,995 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $1 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We invite you to come in and get a taste of the Old West at Tucson's original cowboy steakhouse. Enjoy world famous mesquite grilled Cowboy steaks, ribs, chicken or fish in a relaxed and authentic western atmosphere. We offer an exceptional dining experience with uncompromised food, service, and the friendliest staff to be found anywhere. Be sure to stop by the Silver Dollar Saloon and enjoy your favorite beer or cocktail! Located in the heart of Trail Dust Town, your group will be entertained by all we have to offer. For quality service and value, Pinnacle Peak has been a family tradition in the Arizona Territory for over 50 years. Pinnacle Peak would be pleased to host your group. We can accommodate groups ranging in size from 20 to 100 persons. We can cater to many special needs as well as a set menu, selections from our regular menu, a full hosted bar or cash bar. Whatever your needs are, Pinnacle Peak can assist you! We hope to see you in the near future, but remember, NO TIES ALLOWED!!
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This has been a must stop on several of my Tucson visits, especially with kids. Our most recent visit was very special. Thank you Johnny B.! The service at the steakhouse wasn't outstanding, but the food was good and a good value. Kids REALLY enjoyed the stunt show and the train ride was goofy but amusing. Only regret was that they close so early, 9 pm on a Sunday, and we couldn't get our old time picture taken. Good times anyway and we will probably go back next time in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krayz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    151
    85
    35
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson az
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Steaks and Fun”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Pinnacle Peak Steakhouse opened in Tucson in 1967 and has been the star attraction at Trail Dust Town ever since. Tip--this is not a place to bring your vegetarian friends. The specialty is steak, cooked by cowboys, over open mesquite wood fires--the only way to cook it. They also offer chicken and pork ribs, and grilled seafood. Your steak will come with a basic dinner salad (it's a steak house remember, they don't do salad), cowboy beans, and really good bread. Don't worry, you will get full, the steaks are huge. There is a desert menu if you have any room left. There are free refills on sodas too. Lunch is also served, it leans toward sandwiches involving beef.

A visit to Pinnacle Peak is like taking a step back in time. Located in the western-themed attraction called Trail Dust Town it is like walking into a really big old wooden saloon. Please notice the ties tacked to the ceiling and walls. If you are wearing one, yours will end up there too. There is a fun, cheesy ceremony that goes along with cutting ties off of "city slickers." Your wait staff may have names like Annie Oakley, Big Nose Kate, or Wild Bill. Our waitress, Belle Star lived up to her reputation of being a wild woman (she was also a very good server--thanks Belle). This is the place to take out-of-town visitors for a fun, tasty meal and Wild West experience. Then stay for the gun fight and a walk around the shops in Trail Dust Town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cowboy steakhouse”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Visiting from NM Deming. Wife , daughter and myself. Service was fast and friendly . Also had a chance to see the Gun fight that was great. Had A BLAST!!!!! Can't wait to next visit. We will be back. :)

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great steak....HUGE servings! The tie cutting is a bit cheesy but kids love it. Make sure to see one of the shows.

Helpful?
1 Thank brownidgrl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Steak Joint”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great tasting steaks from medium to really large, cooked just right. Sides of cowboy beans, texas toast, salads (& others) are terrific too! Beer is cold too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank StanR92411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinnacle Peak Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Pinnacle Peak Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing