We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great price, great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Peak Steakhouse

Pinnacle Peak Steakhouse
Ranked #104 of 1,908 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We invite you to come in and get a taste of the Old West at Tucson's original cowboy steakhouse. Enjoy world famous mesquite grilled Cowboy steaks, ribs, chicken or fish in a relaxed and authentic western atmosphere. We offer an exceptional dining experience with uncompromised food, service, and the friendliest staff to be found anywhere. Be sure to stop by the Silver Dollar Saloon and enjoy your favorite beer or cocktail! Located in the heart of Trail Dust Town, your group will be entertained by all we have to offer. For quality service and value, Pinnacle Peak has been a family tradition in the Arizona Territory for over 50 years. Pinnacle Peak would be pleased to host your group. We can accommodate groups ranging in size from 20 to 100 persons. We can cater to many special needs as well as a set menu, selections from our regular menu, a full hosted bar or cash bar. Whatever your needs are, Pinnacle Peak can assist you! We hope to see you in the near future, but remember, NO TIES ALLOWED!!
Southern California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, great price, great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went to celebrate a birthday. Food was awesome, and much better than expected considering the very reasonable price. Enthusiastic service, and yes they will cut your tie off. A magician visited the table and entertained the kids with some good illusions. This restaurant is in a location ripe for photos and being a photographer I loved it. Has a carousel and another ride for kids as well as shops and live entertainment.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGuy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    125
    76
    34
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The only thing good about visiting this steakhouse is the long wait outside. This place has much entertainment and kids love it. However once seated inside your wait again is very long and boring. The food seems to be getting more expensive and the service is poor. The food is nothing to write home about. I suggest visiting trail dust town and skipping this steakhouse.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daisymary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
141 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Way over-rated but not worthy of a repeat try”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

A steak ordered by one of our party was inedible and not eaten. The manager did comp this item but chose not to have words with us. An order of barbeque ribs looked appealing but failed an important taste test. Our best guess was the ribs were from the prior day and reheated. The meat was mushy and lacked zing. Would never go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank duluthharold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was fun. We didn't have to wait for a table for our party of 4. The servers were running around like chickens with their heads cut off so we waited awhile for our drinks and just about everything else. Had ribs and their famous steak. Ribs were fall off the bone tender while the t-bone was chewy and tough even though I got medium rare. Beans were dry, oddly, but the potatoes were great. Fun for kids if you are willing to wait between courses for chewy steak and dry beans.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirazgirl513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Friendly staff, great dinner, good price. You can expect a wait of 30-45 minutes, but it is worth the wait. You can enjoy a beverage in the saloon while you wait. Steak was very flavorful and cooked to perfection. They have an old west shoot out show several times a day, would be good fro a family activity.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimCon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinnacle Peak Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing