We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Elegant food and a view to die for.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivace Restaurant

Vivace Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Vivace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,935 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Campbell and River
Description: Rated number one for food in Tucson, by Zagat Survey, this Foothills restaurant has a Tuscan decor providing northern Italian fare, thoughtfully prepared with reasonable prices and wine list. Choose from a selection of appetizers, salads, pasta and main plates such as crab filled breaded chicken breast or grilled fresh salmon and rock shrimp. Relaxed inside and patio dining.
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
222 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Elegant food and a view to die for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I love this cafe. It's upscale, delicious, and trendy. The food is ALWAYS a hit. The chef/owner always visits our table and ensures quality. The staff is impeccable and wine list is legit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonBabeBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    880
    223
    76
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

After check-out from Hacienda del Sol before heading out of Tucson my husband and I decided to take our friend to a last meal for her birthday celebration as she would be traveling south and us north.

She, being from Bisbee new Tucson quite well and chose Vivace because it was a favorite. Another great meal so far on our trip to Arizona. The freshest halibut in a light lemon sauce with a light sparkling wine... fabulous as was the ambiance and service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelaround48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vivace - beyond description!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our dining experience at Vivace far exceeds any Italian restaurant! We heard the food was good but that turned out to be a complete understatement! This place defies description! Service was excellent! Spinach & Cheese Soufflé IS to die for as are the Stuffed Mushrooms. We enjoyed the Pork Sorrentino, Stuffed Pork Chops and Seafood Soup. Highly recommend Vivace to all foodies - the place was full on a Monday night! Was definitely a pleasure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“They Do It Right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had heard that this place was great and it is. Kind of an old time restaurant concept where the owner is onsite keeping an eye on the details. Everyone at our table raved about their choices. Try the spinach souffle for a starter, then anything on the entree menu is sure to please.
Make a reservation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank altitude80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
155 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“We agree that this place is excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were there on a Saturday night with a party of 6. Food was excellent as was the service. What more needs to be said? This is THE place for excellent Italian food in Tucson.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelogue6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vivace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing