We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant food and a view to die for.”
Review of Vivace Restaurant

Vivace Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Vivace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,994 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Campbell and River
Description: Rated number one for food in Tucson, by Zagat Survey, this Foothills restaurant has a Tuscan decor providing northern Italian fare, thoughtfully prepared with reasonable prices and wine list. Choose from a selection of appetizers, salads, pasta and main plates such as crab filled breaded chicken breast or grilled fresh salmon and rock shrimp. Relaxed inside and patio dining.
Boston,MA
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Elegant food and a view to die for.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I love this cafe. It's upscale, delicious, and trendy. The food is ALWAYS a hit. The chef/owner always visits our table and ensures quality. The staff is impeccable and wine list is legit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonBabeBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,041
    263
    88
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

After check-out from Hacienda del Sol before heading out of Tucson my husband and I decided to take our friend to a last meal for her birthday celebration as she would be traveling south and us north.

She, being from Bisbee new Tucson quite well and chose Vivace because it was a favorite. Another great meal so far on our trip to Arizona. The freshest halibut in a light lemon sauce with a light sparkling wine... fabulous as was the ambiance and service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelaround48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vivace - beyond description!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our dining experience at Vivace far exceeds any Italian restaurant! We heard the food was good but that turned out to be a complete understatement! This place defies description! Service was excellent! Spinach & Cheese Soufflé IS to die for as are the Stuffed Mushrooms. We enjoyed the Pork Sorrentino, Stuffed Pork Chops and Seafood Soup. Highly recommend Vivace to all foodies - the place was full on a Monday night! Was definitely a pleasure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“They Do It Right”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had heard that this place was great and it is. Kind of an old time restaurant concept where the owner is onsite keeping an eye on the details. Everyone at our table raved about their choices. Try the spinach souffle for a starter, then anything on the entree menu is sure to please.
Make a reservation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank altitude80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“We agree that this place is excellent!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were there on a Saturday night with a party of 6. Food was excellent as was the service. What more needs to be said? This is THE place for excellent Italian food in Tucson.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelogue6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vivace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing