We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My tastebuds are still clapping.”
Review of Vivace Restaurant

Vivace Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Vivace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Campbell and River
Description: Rated number one for food in Tucson, by Zagat Survey, this Foothills restaurant has a Tuscan decor providing northern Italian fare, thoughtfully prepared with reasonable prices and wine list. Choose from a selection of appetizers, salads, pasta and main plates such as crab filled breaded chicken breast or grilled fresh salmon and rock shrimp. Relaxed inside and patio dining.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My tastebuds are still clapping.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Vivace's is the best restaurant in Tucson. I went a couple of months ago and told the owner how outstanding the meal was and that my tastebuds were "clapping." We are going again this Friday and I can't wait. The service is exceptional.
Love, love, love this place.
Rachel

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TucsonRachel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,033
    259
    86
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a great place that offers wonderful food (the roasted shrimp), service (Kamren), atmosphere (Italian) and it all comes together. I have sampled the menu over the years and have never been disappointed. The veal piccatta and the fish of the day seem to get my attention frequently. Full bar and a good wine list make the package complete. Certainly one of the best and most consistent restaurants in the Tucson area. Bravo!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooldude22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top of all restaurants in Tucson”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been visiting this restaurant for many years. And, over the years remains our choice for special and not so special occasions. For Tucson eating, it is high end, but compared with other large city restaurants, your get a full service menu with consistent food and atmosphere. Many of their servers have been there for over 15 years. A perfect restaurant for a perfect meal....every time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rengels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food at Vivace is always excellent. It's very busy. You need a reservation, even for lunch on a Wednesday. It's on the loud side and bustling, so if you're looking for a quiet place to spend hours, this isn't it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowbird8729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious and outstanding service!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The service was outstanding! Our servers name was Camron (sp..) and he went out of his way to be attentive without suffocating us, recommend dishes when we asked and in general was just delightful. The seafood lasagnette was EXCELLENT, and my husband said his penne with sausage was perfect. We went on a Thursday thinking it would be slow, but we were only able to sit on the patio. Tip...call ahead no matter what day...it was packed, and for good reason. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vivace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing