We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it”

Caruso's Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 1,994 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We eat there at least 3 time a month has the BEST Italian food in Tucson almost like NY very close when friends come to first this is the first place we go to eat.....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    88
    35
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
le claire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“pleasant experience”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely dinner ...great server.the other night . We were able to eat outside which added to the pleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerLeClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Really pleasant dinner”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had dinner at Caruso's for the first time this evening. I had linguini with white clam sauce and husband had sea food pasta. The white clam sauce was excellent. We each had a glass of their "blush" wine which was quite nice and we had the cappuccino freeze dessert which was wonderful Dinner for two, including wine, dessert and tip came to just under $50.00. It may not be highly elegant cuisine, but it certainly a nice place for a very good meal. We will go back and we will take friends there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LYNNE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Antipasto Salad very good”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had a pasta with Alfredo sauce, just excellent
The antipasto salad was great
Bread with garlic and butter good

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NachoVazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian done well”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

It was a busy Friday night but they found us a table for 2 and the service was excellent.
We stuck to pasta meals because so many sounded good - and ordered seafood delight with white sauce and linguine and spinach cannelloni. With a glass of red wine each it was $38 with tax. We thought it we good value as it was good quality. The seafood delight pasta was "cheeseless" (yippee) and full of good things like scallops, prawns and mussels. Spinach canneloni had a great tomato sauce. Served with garlic bread and 1 salad it was plenty and delicious. Clearly a local favourite and a nice atmosphere. It's an old fashioned menu and we loved it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caruso's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Caruso's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing