We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual food”
Review of Cafe Poca Cosa

Cafe Poca Cosa
Ranked #11 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Presidio
United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Unusual food”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The portions here are huge. The food is delicious and unusual. I would definitely recommend this place for a special night out even though downtown is mess of construction for the forseeable future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scrippsmater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    929
    256
    155
    84
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excelent”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I can't say enough about the food & service both exceptional, it's been awhile since I've been but Tucson has so many great places to eat, I keep trying new ones!

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Mass.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We both had the chef's choice and were amazed at how delicious all 6 of our items were. From the fish in garlic broth to the mole, it was all amazing. Go and "risk it" with the chef's choice!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boston41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Food In Tucson”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have eaten at Cafe Poca Cosa about 70 times and have never had a bad meal. In fact, I have never even had a mediocre meal. Suzanna plans her lunch and dinner menus each morning and her recipes are without equal. The offerings at lunch are similar to the dinner offerings at a significantly cheaper price. Do yourself a favor and eat at Cafe Poca Cosa.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Food was good, but not excellent. Lots of lettuce, not much meat. Been hearing about it for years, but just did not match up to the expectations, not that special.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Poca Cosa also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Poca Cosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing