We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great staff, food and drinks!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflower

Wildflower
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildflower is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,946 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oracle
Description: As with everything great, one must first seek the roots. In our case, we are lucky enough to have our first restaurant, Wildflower, continuously thriving and serving the local and die-hard fans of Fox Restaurant Concepts in Tucson. While our seasonal menu changes with the calendar, the walls and décor with the years, the one thing that has remained steadfast and true is Wildflower’s carefully constructed plates, artfully shaken martinis and loyalty to its guests. You could call it a long-term love affair, and you’d just be scratching the surface.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, food and drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Had reservations for 12:30 lunch this past Sunday. I arrived a little early and decided to sit at the bar for a drink on a hot 90○ plus day. The nice girl behind the bar suggested a Black & Blue Mohito for a light, cold, refreshing drink. She was absolutely right on the mark. It had to be one of the best drinks I've had in a long time! Absolutely perfect! I ordered one for everyone at our table...they all loved it.
Our waitress did a great job. She was funny, helpful, and provided great service. The food was great, especially the donuts and whip cream for desert.

Definitely a place worth visiting again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    267
    84
    29
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“"Can We Have Some Water, Please!"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food at Wildflower is really good, having been there now twice in as many weeks, not a fluke. This past Saturday night we were there with another couple, they too had not been back to Wildflower in some time, and, they, too were happy with the food. Can't say we're overly picky, just appreciate a good meal at a good price, the restaurant more than delivers. Here's the caveat, the service. This is not excusable. Our server just seemed overwhelmed, got a few things wrong, but, the biggest problem was getting his attention. Attention for the little things that should not have been an issue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beeeeeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of my favorites in Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This restaurant is far from home so when I'm in the area I make sure I eat here. I always get the black cod dish because it's one of my all-time favorite dishes in Tucson. It has a nice dining room as well as a patio area. At dinner time you can see the sun set on the mountains.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Not Pet Friendly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We called, we asked and they said bring your pet, so we did. Big mistake. They told us a few minutes. Ten minutes later they said the table for two would open soon, our reservation was for four. Yes, a table for four,at 1 pm with our dog...that is what we were told would be waiting for us if we made the reservation. Did not happen. As for the food, over priced and well below average. Several other better choices like Sause in same shopping Ctr.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fancy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you want to go to an upscale place in Tucson, this is the place.

The restaurant invites brightness, from the white walls to the skylight in the middle of the room. Our waitress was impeccable - she knew her products and answered each one of my questions to my satisfaction, which is just what I expected from a place like this. Service was timely without being invasive.

The food is seasonal, and focuses on what's fresh for that season. I had the halibut special, served on a bed of polenta with arugula salad. Don't miss the cinnamon donut for dessert.

Yes, this will be my place of choice next time I'm in town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FBIAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing