We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect lunch!”
Review of Wildflower

Wildflower
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildflower is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,995 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oracle
Description: As with everything great, one must first seek the roots. In our case, we are lucky enough to have our first restaurant, Wildflower, continuously thriving and serving the local and die-hard fans of Fox Restaurant Concepts in Tucson. While our seasonal menu changes with the calendar, the walls and décor with the years, the one thing that has remained steadfast and true is Wildflower’s carefully constructed plates, artfully shaken martinis and loyalty to its guests. You could call it a long-term love affair, and you’d just be scratching the surface.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A perfect lunch!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had an amazing experience at lunch. We ate on the patio because the temperature was beguiling plus the crowded interior was noisy. The service was very attentive, Although the restaurant was filled, we felt as if we had the place to ourselves. Their iced tea was excellent, ditto the lunch. We had an excellent soup and shared a pastrami sandwich, feeling full and content

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurabaxter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    299
    100
    35
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We took some friends here for lunch. Whenever I go to this place, I ask to be seated on the patio due to the extremely high noise level inside. The patio is now completely enclosed with heavy vinyl curtains and it has overhead heaters- both of which make a very nice eating experience.
My friend had the lobster salad - it had huge chunks of lobster and he said it was delicious. I had the beef and brie sandwich which was thinly sliced roast beef with melted brie cheese - it also was outstanding. My wife, however, had the gnocchi, which did not look that good and she confirmed that it was indeed, not so good. Overall, the Wildflower is an excellent place to eat. It is always clean, the service has never been bad, and the food is always fantastic. It is one of our favorite places to eat. One thing it is not, however, is cheap. Prices here are steep, and lunch for four can easily be $100 with tip. You do get what you pay for, as the quality of food and the experience is top notch. One thing I would definitely do is ask your server what is good, they will steer you to the right choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTBlount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good once again.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Really good meal....again. Consistently good food. As always, a loud dining area inside and we would not have enjoyed our experience as much inside. Fortunately, as is often the case in Tucson, it was a nice evening and the patio was much quieter. Even our waiter enjoyed checking on us to get out of the din inside. Noise is usually the only negative here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deserthusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We sat outside on the patio and it was excellent service and food! The Beef and Brie sandwich was outstanding - fries were average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walk10paces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loud, pricey, but a nice meal”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went here with friends escaping winter on the East Coast. Wildflower is very busy and we got a reservation through their hotel concierge.

This is a loud restaurant. The dining area is one big room and even though we had a booth, we struggled to hear each other. The decor was nice, except for the single TV screen by the bar. Why would you install a bright TV screen to spoil the mood lighting of a nice restaurant?

Our friend had the grilled scallops with "forbidden" black rice, which they enjoyed. I got the osso bucco which was so rich, I couldn't finish it. The shortribs are excellent - they remove the ribs and it looks like a steak.

We saved room for dessert, which changes by the hour. Our rotation included a rose concoction with raspberry sorbet. Two of us got the mega dessert: two chocolate "sin" bars with vanilla gelato. It was so good we were scraping the dessert plate clean.

This place is not cheap and we didn't have wine. Dinner for 4 was $150+. Save Wildflower for a special occasion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larrybodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing