We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Unit - a home away from home.”
other traveler has booked this property
Open floor plan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open floor plan
Comfortable furniture Great kitchen to entertain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Open floor plan
Comfortable furniture
Great kitchen to entertain
Large master bedroom with king bed
Master bathroom
Guest bedroom
Placita Escondida Complex
Community pool
Horses, bike riders and walkers on the Rillito Trail
Floor plan
Open views
Exercise along the Rillito River Trail
Great sunset views
Stairway to condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jan834
Livingston, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Unit - a home away from home.”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owners are to be commended for taking extra care to provide the comforts of home. We enjoyed returning home to this unit each day as it was quiet and exceptionally well-equipped in every way. Both bedrooms had very comfortable beds/sheeting. Closets contained a generous supply of extra linens, towels, etc. The kitchen had a wide variety of utensils, plates, bowls and other appliances (e.g., steamer/rice cooker; blender). We liked the fact that the kitchen had a breakfast bar that opened to the Living/dining room. Laundry room in unit with large washer and dryer and soap. The photographs accurately depict the unit's comfortable furnishings which include flat-screen TV's. Did I mention the thoughtful assortment of books, magazines and videos -and Wi-Fi provided? The Location was ideal as unit was very close to shopping, restaurants and main thoroughfares. We would be more than happy to again book this unit in the future. P.S. Steve, the owner, responded very quickly to our Email inquiries.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and sense of coming home at the end of a busy day.
Liked least: That we had to return home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3338...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo and Great Location!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this property over Spring Break with three teenagers and had a great time. The condo is beautiful, comfortable, and well-stocked with all of the comforts of home. We loved the location, too. We walked to shops and restaurants and especially liked walking on the El Rillito River trail right outside the condo's grounds. In addition, the location is an easy drive to the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum, Sabino Canyon and the University of Arizona. We highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the location.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire, England
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joyce877
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Everything you needed for a vacation was supplied in this condo. Steve the owner was very helpful. The condo was beautifully furnished.I really enjoyed the master bedroom. It is huge. We also enjoyed the view from the balcony. If you go to Tucson this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing