We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good salas & pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scordato's Pizzeria

Scordato's Pizzeria
Ranked #69 of 1,971 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good salas & pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The warm mushroom salad is delicious and the pizza is good. the owner is very attentive to the customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CatalinaTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    73
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not just pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Scordato's Pizzaria is a great place to eat. Service and atmosphere are excellent and everyone is friendly. Although the pizza is excellent, my favorite lunch dish is the bento box. You get to choose four different courses from a limited selection and I love it. My favorite combination is the Ceasar Salad, Fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Appetizer, Warm Asparagus Chicken Salad, and fresh fruit desert. Unfortunately, the bento boxes are only available during lunch. They also have a selection of salads and a few pasta dishes as well, Ask to sit in the back room if it is open. I have always had excellent meals here really enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tab555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Vivaces Pizzaria?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I think this place used to be called Vivaces Pizzaria, but is now known as Scordatos. Either way, fantastic place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cruzer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic Italian Pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

On average, I eat at this Pizzaria once a week, and it is fantastic. I am a big fan of authentic Italian pizzas, and this place certainly delivers. The crust is thin and crisp, and the toppings are fresh and delicious.

If you are a deep-pan, cheese-crust, Meat-lovers kind of person, I would go somewhere else. But if you want a great pizza in nice surroundings, this is the place. Highly Recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruzer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This Is What "PIZZA" Should Be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The very best Pizza I have ever had. Excellent.

The best crust, the best toppings the best everything.

I don't know why it took us so long to try this place but we will back in a day or 2.

We had the "Roasted Three Mushroom Pizza" it was amazing. If you are a mushroom lover this one is for you. The crust is the very best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slk23072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scordato's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Scordato's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing