We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bento Box Mistake”

Scordato's Pizzeria
Ranked #74 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bento Box Mistake”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went here for lunch. We both tried the Bento Box and were disappointed. Ceasar Salad was wilted and bland, canelloni was a tiny portion. Dessert ok.We waited a long time for our meal, even though we arrived before any tables around us that received thier meal. Service and food a disappointment especially for a Scordato run restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    76
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I happened on Scordato's because the place we wanted to go to was closed. Now I am not a Pizza fan having lived through 4 teenaged boys who thrived on it. So I was very happy when I sampled two of their pizzas, the chicken sausage and the mushroom. I enjoyed the slightly thin crispy crust that was also chewy. I felt the beverage selection was varied enough to please anyone. Our waitstaff was very attentive. I can only hope that on a busier time, that would still be the case. I will return again and this time on purpose!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

So glad we stumbled upon this place. Very good pizza and delicious almond gelato for dessert. We carried out, but were still very pleased with the presentation and taste of the meal. We haven't bought pizza anywhere else in Tucson since we went here. Great, simple, thin crust pizza. Fresh toppings and overall flavor. Extremely kind staff. Will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
526 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Great lunch and a good value”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place is near my office and I go there regularly for business lunches. The atmosphere is excellent and you can ask for a table in a quieter room if you need to be able to talk.
The food is terrific and very reasonably priced but the best deal is the bento lunch: this gives you a small serving each of an appetizer, salad, main course and dessert. It's really perfect for lunch, particularly if you have a small appetite, and the price is terrific.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuffCrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still Scordato Pizzeria”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

First thing is the sign still says Scordato. It is owned by the same people as Vivace Restaurant next door and has many of the same employees (our waitor called it Vivace then corrected himself). Our waitor was great, the wine was very good, the fresh mozarella with tomatoes and toast was yummy, the pizza was very good, and the cheesecake was to die for! The only reason I am not giving this a '5' is it is only the second best pizza I have had in Tucson.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scordato's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing