We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth driving in from Phoenix”

Scordato's Pizzeria
Ranked #74 of 1,995 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
1,016 reviews
512 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
“Worth driving in from Phoenix”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Friends of ours that live in Tucson took us here, and we thought it was worth the 2-hour drive from Phoenix! There was a wait on a busy March weekend night, but when first the caesar salad and then our pizzas arrived - the wait was forgotten! The salad was very fresh and not too garlicy. You can split a pizza and have it made half-and-half. Virtually any choice is great, but our combination of 1/2 vegetarian and 1/2 prusciutto was outstanding. Reasonable prices for the quality of ingredients they use. So next time you're in town, check it out!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    77
    25
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Delicious and Great Service”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Tucson and went to Scordato's the first night. Although we heard about how good it is here, it definitely was still a very pleasant surprise. We had one of the recommended pizzas ands it was simply delicious. The special crust is special!
This is a very busy place and you inevitably end up waiting. Staff goes out of its way to make your wait as pleastant as possible. Once inside the great service continues as they are successful in making it feel a personal and wonderful experience.
The second night, I couldn't go for dinner so my wife decided to go back on her own. After, she was very impressed at how welcomed they made her feel as a single person going out of there way to make it enjoyable.
Thanks to all

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“GO HERE!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Being solo means finding a place where you feel at home and this was the place. It was recommended by someone in REI and they were right. I had the Caesar Salad and then the Chicken and Spinach Cannoloni. Just perfect, the right amount, the right taste, and great service. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellight007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

There was a group of 7 of us that came to Scordato's on a Friday night at about 7:30. We had called ahead saying we were coming about 8:00. Our table wasn't ready so we went to have a drink....it was happy hour....we got 4 glasses of wine and 3 drinks for $22.00.....what a deal! (we had to have another round it was such a deal). Our dinner was great. We ordered 3 fresh mozzarella and tomato appetizers that come with their great toasted garlic bread. Then we had 4 pizzas to split....the margherita, the classic pepperoni, the sausage and roasted cipollini onion and the prosciutto, arugula, and fresh tomato. They were all great.....love the crust. We splurged and had cheesecake for dessert.....we didn't need it, it was good...but not as great as the pizzas. The service was good, the price was good. Definitely will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonandMaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The West
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best pizza crust ever”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here after a long hike in Sabino Canyon, arriving both hungry and thirsty. The pizzas easily met our expectations. We liked that they were not loaded with cheese and had several vegetarian options. I was a bit disappointed with the draft beer selection - why no Tucson craft beer? Not the restaurant's fault, but I could have done without the group at the next table doing the "grace" thing.

Helpful?
1 Thank FriedaWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scordato's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing