We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tucson/Lazydays KOA
Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice and easy check in. Friendly helpful people, including front desk, security staff and restaurant staff. Roads and spaces are large and easy to get around in. Everything is clean, but to be honest the showers could us a good scrubbing and some water pressure in some of the stalls. Wifi was not good, but yes, you could go to the office if necessary. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 228 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was great fun to be able to stay at LazyDays on Woo Hoo Street. The kids loved both pool areas! Is this decadence for the the 10 and younger set? There were beautiful fruit trees dividing the sites. We were on-site while our RV was being serviced and we enjoyed our stay. Relaxing, sunny and breezy in April.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abqkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We camped in a motorhome for 6 weeks. We found the park to be in excellent condition with all amenities functional. The staff were all very helpful with any request or problem you may have had. Getting various trades into the park to fix any RV problems from windshields to wash/wax was no problem The restaurant was great and all the staff made you feel welcome. By the time we left, we knew all the staff by name. I would highly recommend the Park to anyone passing thru Tucson. We booked for 6 weeks next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 258Dreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were recommended to stay here and we're glad we tried it out. On the positive side, the sites are level and large with citrus trees all around. There are washroom/shower facilities at a couple of places in the park, although they could have been cleaner. There is a restaurant in the main building called Florizona. We tried the breakfast buffet and were disappointed in the food there. It was very limited and cold. There is a Camping World right next to the Park and Lazy Days has a RV sales section as well. It's a large park, but doesn't feel intimidating. The park has security gates which was a big bonus for us as we were warned that there was concertina wire around the park. We felt well protected in the park. The negatives are the internet, which was really slow both in the sites and in the office. That was very frustrating. The other negative was pet owners who didn't pick up after their pets. There was a dog park, but the dog owners would let their dogs do their business anywhere and often didn't pick up after their pets. This was very disappointing. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here awaiting work on our trailer; great location near several RV Centers. The park is clean & certainly safe; we wondered about the necessity of 24-hour security, barbed fencing etc. Showers are decent, pool & hot tub well maintained, & there's even a small restaurant on site that serves basic American food, reasonably priced. Our hookups were great & the sites seemed well maintained. It's a very busy place, with people walking & driving around all the time ~ & we had some issues with barking dogs nearby. We have our own internet, but heard several complaints about the park WiFi ~ & there's really no excuse for wimpy internet access anymore. There's a small but well-equipped fitness center, & an events center. Also a busy dog park, which we appreciated, tho it would benefit from some grass. We lucked out with an especially friendly & helpful desk person when checking in. So all in all a good experience, tho it wouldn't attract us for more than a few days.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamaisVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were recently at Lazy Days for an Airstream Event and although the park is very well maintained and the prices reasonable for the time of year we were unable to access the internet from our site. We had to take our laptops to the clubhouse to get our e-mail, etc., which is very inconvenient when you are staying for a week. We talked to many other attendees of this event and only one was able to get the promised internet at their site. Many others resorted to internet through their cell phone providers but we don't have that service. Additionally, cable went down for about a day but since it is in Tucson the local stations came in through the trailer's antenna. I'm just surprised that an RV park of this calibre would not have adequate internet!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

During the last 2years I've been travelling in the US and Canada and stayed already 3 times at this site (in addition twice at the Florida site). this is a first class campground. Prices are reasonable during summer but high during winter high season.but prices are high at that period elsewhere in Tucson. During the last winter I paid $40- at a nearby campground (crazy horse campground) I paid $28 . You pay more but get much more. During summer I paid $18 only. It is nice to be next to RV show, close to camping world store and to be able to attend the free seminars with top professionals.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: They charge extra for grass sites but you get dirt into your RV. Better get the cheaper concrete sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank izzy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.8 mi away
Voyager RV Resort & Hotel
Voyager RV Resort & Hotel
#42 of 129 in Tucson
230 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
10.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
15.9 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
13.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucson/Lazydays KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucson/Lazydays KOA

Address: 5151 S Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706-1713 (Formerly Lazydays RV Campground)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Tucson
Price Range: $111 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson/Lazydays KOA is your desert oasis, featuring beautiful fruit trees abundant throughout the park, with plenty of good times to be had. The campground offers pull thru sites with full 30/50-amp hookups. Or you can try the grassy luxury sites! No RV? No problem. Stay in one of the new two-bedroom Deluxe Cabins with queen beds. Whether you want to relax by one of the two pools, soak in the hot tubs or join in the fun activities, this KOA has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tucson/Lazydays KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing