We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice park for brief stay, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tucson/Lazydays KOA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tucson/Lazydays KOA
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
249 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Nice park for brief stay, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here awaiting work on our trailer; great location near several RV Centers. The park is clean & certainly safe; we wondered about the necessity of 24-hour security, barbed fencing etc. Showers are decent, pool & hot tub well maintained, & there's even a small restaurant on site that serves basic American food, reasonably priced. Our hookups were great & the sites seemed well maintained. It's a very busy place, with people walking & driving around all the time ~ & we had some issues with barking dogs nearby. We have our own internet, but heard several complaints about the park WiFi ~ & there's really no excuse for wimpy internet access anymore. There's a small but well-equipped fitness center, & an events center. Also a busy dog park, which we appreciated, tho it would benefit from some grass. We lucked out with an especially friendly & helpful desk person when checking in. So all in all a good experience, tho it wouldn't attract us for more than a few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamaisVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    38
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
72
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were recently at Lazy Days for an Airstream Event and although the park is very well maintained and the prices reasonable for the time of year we were unable to access the internet from our site. We had to take our laptops to the clubhouse to get our e-mail, etc., which is very inconvenient when you are staying for a week. We talked to many other attendees of this event and only one was able to get the promised internet at their site. Many others resorted to internet through their cell phone providers but we don't have that service. Additionally, cable went down for about a day but since it is in Tucson the local stations came in through the trailer's antenna. I'm just surprised that an RV park of this calibre would not have adequate internet!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

During the last 2years I've been travelling in the US and Canada and stayed already 3 times at this site (in addition twice at the Florida site). this is a first class campground. Prices are reasonable during summer but high during winter high season.but prices are high at that period elsewhere in Tucson. During the last winter I paid $40- at a nearby campground (crazy horse campground) I paid $28 . You pay more but get much more. During summer I paid $18 only. It is nice to be next to RV show, close to camping world store and to be able to attend the free seminars with top professionals.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: They charge extra for grass sites but you get dirt into your RV. Better get the cheaper concrete sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izzy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed 10 days at lazy days waiting to get work done on our coach. I will say Lazy days has nice stuff to offer, Pool Hot tubs and all if you use it. It was $40? a night plus we paid 2 dollars more to have a site with grass. Girl working front desk was a little rude, but she may have been having a bad week. Not at all like Lazy Days Florida! I see someone else posted that is was not dusty, and it wasn't but the smell of oil or coal or what ever it is makes up for not having dust.

I would stay here again but just not too long,

Pros

Nice clean, lots of things offered, Pool Hot Tubs,

Cons

NOISY Place, planes taking off all the time, Interstate Noise, Sirens going off out side the park. Overall very Noisy. Wifi is weak, and a strange smell. They told me they was shutting off water because of a broken pipe on Friday, we was gone to service Wed, came back got all set up only to find out they shut the water off early, there was only 2 people in the row we was in, you would have thought they could have told me. Bad neighbor hood to the back of the park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesintheRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I love the fact that this is an RV Resort, NOT mixed in with park models. The facilities are
well-maintained. There is plenty of space to maneuver large rigs through-out the sites. Doesn't feel all crowded in. Clean paved roads, nice patios with grass or gravel, depending on the site.
Great mountain views too! Many fruit trees throughout. I've enjoyed living here for a number of years, first when it was Beaudry's and now Lazydays. Only thing I'd like to see is a warmer temperature in the pools. Just a bit too chilly even in the summer.
The location is convenient for me, as I travel throughout the Tucson area with my work, easy access to the freeways. All in all, this campground feels like home to me!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyMobileMassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I really can't fault this park. Yes it is pricey and the wifi is very weak,but u get a whole lot that really appeals to us. After a few weeks staying in dusty, gravel parks we welcomed this concrete and road rv park. No dust! And as we arrived in a dust storm of sorts and had rain too we were thankful for this developed set up.
Pros:
Clean, clean, clean
Great laundry
Up to date gym
Large heated swimming pool ( we swam in it winter)
Hot spa
Excellent and friendly security
Fruit trees we ate from
On site restaurant
Fantastic location to interstates
Close to malls and restaurants
Feels like a hotel resort.

Cons:
Weak wifi- but our wifi didn't work well here either, must be the area or interference
Slightly gnarly check in lady

This is one of my favourite rv parks so far on our trip for a city location. We camped here in a motor home and with 2 adults and 2 kids it cost us $41 which included a 10% discount from AAA.
Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Stay near the pool, gym area for the best wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4breakfastburritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

With around 400 campsites and many long-term RVers, this place has a strong emphasis on security and lots of amenities. It is very clean, with asphalt and gravel at each site. There is also a lovely round table and four chairs at each site, and all sites are full hook-up. There are many back ins for long-term campers and pull throughs for those of us who are just passing through. Each site has cable, and they offer Wi-Fi, laundry facilities, a pool, fitness room, and a free continental breakfast located at the lazy days sales showroom building. Everyone is very friendly and this place has a lot of staff. To me the best part was a very large fenced-in area for the dogs to be off leash, with many areas around for free pickup bags and trash cans. It was very clean, with a water bowl and running water for the dogs, as well as some shade trees and benches for people to sit on. There is a restaurant on site, the Florizona, to which we did not go. Many friendly security guards. Many high-end RV's. Our cable did not work, and they said they were sending someone to fix it. No one did, so we had horrible reception and were not happy. They gave us a complementary night at the resort to compensate us for the inconvenience, which we thought was very nice. Impressive place, all in all!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 1147mollybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
5.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
11.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucson/Lazydays KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucson/Lazydays KOA

Property: Tucson/Lazydays KOA
Address: 5151 S Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706-1713 (Formerly Lazydays RV Campground)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson/Lazydays KOA is your desert oasis, featuring beautiful fruit trees abundant throughout the park, with plenty of good times to be had. The campground offers pull thru sites with full 30/50-amp hookups. Or you can try the grassy luxury sites! No RV? No problem. Stay in one of the new two-bedroom Deluxe Cabins with queen beds. Whether you want to relax by one of the two pools, soak in the hot tubs or join in the fun activities, this KOA has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tucson/Lazydays KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing