We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Tucson!”
Review of RoadRunner Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RoadRunner Hostel
Ranked #3 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Tucson
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Tucson!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great place to stay in Tucson. Excellent value for the price. Ultra clean; well managed. Friendly staff; always at least one person on duty at all times. Perfect location - safe, quiet and convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 119cindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    24
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
20
79
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My daughter and I shared one of the private rooms which was clean and comfortable. The house itself is old and shows it in ways, mostly in wood damage, but that kind of added to the charm. The decor is really fun. The people there were super nice and keep the place very clean. I'd stay there again in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I arrived during a long weekend, and the hostel was a bit quieter than usual (so I was told), but I had unbelievable personal service and a fantastic time! Staff were extremely helpful, especially when it came to finding things to do and places to go out. I didn't get much sleep (even though the beds were comfortable), but I had such a great time I ended up staying longer than expected. Very close to the main bar areas and restaurants and did I mention the great service? Would love to stay again if I am ever in Tuscon. The staff really ensured I had a great time in my stay. Check it out and see for yourself!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callmeshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Tucson is a great place to visit and this hostel is the best place to stay.
Staff are mega friendly, the place is really homely, the location is ace and pretty good value for money.
It's located in a safe little neighbourhood in downtown Tucson, close to shops, bars and the bus station.
I would highly recommend roadrunner.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika-Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Roadrunner rocks really hard. Staff members are very easy going and in general seem grateful to work there. Cleanliness is immaculate. I really enjoyed the staff members as well as the guests.
The space itself has been arranged and decorated creatively and has a very pleasant vibe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gubbgockcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed for one night in a private room passing through Tuscon, but I really wish we could have stayed longer! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, and for $45/night the room was great. Free waffles and coffee in the morning really topped off the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catselen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The low prices, friendly atmosphere, and included waffles make the Roadrunner a great place to stay. The guests included a wide variety of people - looking for apartments in a new home, just passing through, staying for a few days to see the sights. It's right next to downtown too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
1.0 mi away
Tucson University Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
689 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.0 mi away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#73 of 130 in Tucson
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RoadRunner Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RoadRunner Hostel

Property: RoadRunner Hostel
Address: 346 E 12th St, Tucson, AZ 85701-2019
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roadrunner Hostel in Tucson is the perfect traveler's gateway to many attractions in southern Arizona. Our beautiful, historic adobe house is set in the heart of downtown Tucson. We provide all the comforts of home with a large kitchen that includes two large refrigerators and a professional stove, laundry facilities, free wi-fi, internet access, and cable T.V. Every morning we offer an all-you-can-eat Belgian waffle breakfast with coffee and tea. We have women's, men's and co-ed dorms, as well as private rooms. Fresh linens are always provided and we clean daily. We are within walking distance of the University of Arizona, shopping and entertainment venues, 4th Avenue, and many great restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roadrunner Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing