We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Masterworks series fantastic”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tucson Symphony Orchestra
Ranked #78 of 282 things to do in Tucson
Attraction details
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Masterworks series fantastic”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

the quality of the TSO is great. I enjoy the concerts so much! I love that they have other concert series around the Tucson area in churches and schools making it so easy to attend a performance. Wonderful guest artists Thank you TSO and Maestro Hanson!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DottyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding orchestra experience.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This wonderful regional Orchestra presents really fine classical music in a fairly good listening space, and all at a fair price. If you love classical (or even Pops), try this out.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing Orchestra for a second tier city”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have belonged to the TSO since we moved here 7 years ago. We have enjoyed symphonies in New York, San Francisco, and other cities, but TSO is equal to both of those. The more amazing thing is that they perform so many peices within a year. Unlike the larger cities, they don't perform the same concert for a long period of time to allow more people to see the performance. They have a nice mix of music for anyone that loves Classical!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brssjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything they do is well done.”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Am a subscriber for 7 or so years, this is a professional orchestra that works to entertain. A quality music director that is talkative and informative. Good selections, good guests. If you get a chance go see them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I am so thrilled that we have to opportunity to experience such a wonderful Symphony Orchestra here. We don't go as often as we would like, but are very appreciative of the wonderful music when we are able to attend.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucson Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Tucson Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing