We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possible future Wildcat”

University of Arizona
Ranked #17 of 287 things to do in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Morrow, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Possible future Wildcat”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We attended the Arizona Experience 3/29 with our children. Son is interested in the astronomy and physics program. The days event we're put together very well. Lots of good information. Now, how do I send my son from Ohio to Arizona?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    142
    23
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Campus visit for Grad School”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We visited campus as our daughter is considering coming here for her Masters. We took the 'incoming freshmen/undergrad' tour which was fine as we wanted to see all that there was that the guides would point out to undecided students and their parents. The campus is wonderful, lots of green space and the campus itself is very 'green'. LOTS of bikes and ample racks to lock them along with all sorts of solar and recycle bins. We parked in the garage and had a good hike to the student center, but that was ok, the weather was great! When asking students for directions, they were very friendly, and all the campus staff we talked with were equally so. There are numerous shops, boutiques, restaurants, etc nearby. We're not worried about our daughter being a very long way from home as the campus is very secure and she will get along and make friends quickly in this wonderful environment.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betty Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“TUCSON SHOW”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We go there for gems and jewellry show.this is the biggest gems shoe in the world.we can see here all kind of stone and gems and jewellry.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rajeevnawalkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle and north
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tucson Festival of Books”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very well organized campus with good signage and easy access to facilities and essentials. Class/Lecture Rooms had great amenities like data ports and power outlets. Comfortable seating and good views of panels/ speakers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank toriadori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Campus!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We strolled through campus and the weather was just great that day! My friend's friend who is studying there shown us around. I wish I had a chance to see the laser show! Heard it is pretty cool,but didn't have a chance.

Helpful?
Thank Wcake12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Arizona also viewed

 

Been to University of Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing