We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tucson/East/D.M.A.F. Area

Super 8 Tucson/East/D.M.A.F. Area
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson/East/D.M.A.F. Area
Ranked #109 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
tucson, az
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a older motel that seems to be in a rough location. I heard people arguing in the middle of the night and they were about to get in to a fight. Besides that every thing else was just fine. Front parking area is small, so its a tight squeeze. Rooms are very old, but reasonably clean. Bed and the carpet seems new, and my room did came with a microwave and fridge. Furniture was way dated though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    32
    20
    30
See reviews for
19
20
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Check in and Check out was awesome, the Staff were happy, and fun to deal with. Our room was as expected, large enough and the bed was fine. The water pressure is poor and the toiilet drained slowly. That being said, the room was clean, and non smoking. The breakfast was fine albet the breakfast area was so small that more than 4 people in it would have to eat outside. They are slowly doing upgrades to this older property. For the price, felt that a little more should have been available, room for breakfast is a must. The noise from clients on the second floor was loud down below in our room.

Room Tip: Take a second floor room to stop the noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCAF831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Emergency surgery...hospital 2+ miles from Hotel. Staff was most concerned and
supportive. Couldn't ask for more

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Unfortunately, this location was horrible! First thing desk clerk informs us is the WiFi is down. Room had burn marks on the carpet. Dresser drawers were uneven and unable to close fully. Plugged in the microwave and fridge, opened fridge door and adult cockroach scurried into a small crack! Water in bathroom sink and shower took a good 10 minutes to warm up. My daughter went to get the phone book on the dresser only to be surprised by a smaller cockroach. Additional deadbolt didn't work and the latch lock was loose. We didn't feel comfortable leaving our belongings in the room while away. Couldn't sleep through the night, was awoken at 3 am with loud foot steps pacing back and forth from the upper level. This continued for a few hours into early morn. Turned TV on to drown out foot step loudness.
After a tireless night, went to speak with the desk clerk. Told them the series of unfortunate events, they apologized and offered a refund on the second night. I appreciate their understanding and willingness to refund the second night. We left feeling good about not having a second night's stay at this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.0 mi away
Ramada Tucson East
Ramada Tucson East
#31 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#57 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Viscount Suite Hotel
Viscount Suite Hotel
#70 of 130 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson/East/D.M.A.F. Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson/East/D.M.A.F. Area

Property: Super 8 Tucson/East/D.M.A.F. Area
Address: 1990 S Craycroft Rd, I-10 Exit 265, Tucson, AZ 85711-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson/East/D.M.A.F. Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Tucson/East/D.M.A.F. Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Tucson East / Dmaf Area Hotel Tucson
Super 8 Tucson
Super Eight Tucson
Tucson Super Eight
Tucson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing