We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been subscribers since moving to Tucson 10 years ago!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Theater Company

Arizona Theater Company
Ranked #2 of 28 Concerts & Shows in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tucson
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“We have been subscribers since moving to Tucson 10 years ago!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We purchase a subscription to the Arizona Theater Company each year and have enjoyed almost all of its plays. Once in a while, there is a clunker, but we think the overall quality of production, including the actors, the staging, and the special effects, etc., is almost always exceptional. We lived in the Bay Area for fifteen years and think ATC is better than ACT.

If you have a chance to go to just one play or even purchase a subscription, I think it's worthwhile for not only the entertainment value and a night (or matinee) out but also for supporting the arts.

The theater itself is intimate though I always recommend that you purchase the best seats that are available and affordable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

An historic building which was saved from the wrecker's mayhem by efforts of determined citizenry. There are 2 theaters, a small cafe, an appealing courtyard, and a varied offering of productions for which I've held season tickets for several years. It'a another Tucson treasure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dotty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Theatre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

ATC shows can be absolutely wonderful or mediocre. it is a great little theatre. Any seat is a good one!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Penlun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
488 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Terrific, professional local equity theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I moved from a city with 20 equity theaters, so I was delighted to find that Arizona Theater Company was a professional equity company. Great (if modest) productions in a gorgeous restored theater.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuffCrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful productions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Seen several of their productions - great acting, and sets. Lots of fun! Would recommend seeing one of their shows for a fun night/matinee!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Theater Company also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Theater Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing