We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Cathedral” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Augustine Cathedral

St. Augustine Cathedral
Ranked #42 of 273 things to do in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cathedral”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I visited the beautiful cathedral in November to see the beautiful Christmas decorations in preparations for the birth of Christ. It is always a majestic sight to see. The church is packed with worshippers during the Christmas season. Full of festive atmophere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Louie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel, Qc
Level Contributor
367 reviews
216 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cathedral !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice photo opp.
The exterior is beautiful and well maintained.
Parkings just across the street from the Cathedral are good choices for visiting downtown Tucson.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearce, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I love this Cathedral”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

One of the prettier Cathedrals I've been to. Love the SW look to it. Worth a visit if you need to attend mass or just want to see a lovely church.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anneinpearceaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
483 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“worth visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I attended a weekday noon mass with my wife during a recent visit. The service was surprisingly well-attended. The church has been recently renovated, and the murals in the entry are very pretty. The exterior is well maintained, as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful cathedral.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We attended services at St. Augustine and were impressed with the beauty of this cathedral. Other buildings on site appear to be undergoing some much needed renovation.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_RSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Cathedral also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing