We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What do you mean no pancakes?!!”
Review of Canyon Cafe

Canyon Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Canyon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,994 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Kolb / Sunrise
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“What do you mean no pancakes?!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

"No pancakes?!!" stated a five year-old guest in my party. With all of the food options available, it would have been easy to steer her towards something just as tasty, but not Chef Jerry Morgan. Nope. "Pancakes? Coming right up!" The Blues Brews and BBQ Brunch is, in my opinion, the best in Tucson! Great service, great band, great food, great atmosphere!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    54
    23
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“brunch at the canyon cafe”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Chef Jerry Morgan was coming through the Canyon Cafe and must've heard my daughter, who's five, be very upset that there weren't any pancakes at the brunch buffet. After telling her they have every other item one could possibly ask for and she would be okay. He went over to her and said he would make just her some special pancakes. She was very excited and about 5 minutes later he brought them to our table. To say he went out of his way is an understatement. He went out of his way for a non paying customer. So thank you to chef Jerry Morgan who made a little girl very happy!!!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Errin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pleasant with attentive service”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Appreciated they took the time to pronounce our name properly; our name is very challenging and it is rare someone says it correctly - Way to go Debbie! They were out of the bagel choice we wanted on both breakfasts. Beverage and coffee service was great. I like French vanilla with my coffee, so the coffee server had it made for me from the coffee bar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe, Great Resort”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Visited Loews Ventana Cayon Resort and ate at the Cafe.
Beautiful resort, great food. Would stay there next time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Route66travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend Father's Day”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife, son, my son's girlfriend and I had the Father's Day brunch at the Canyon Café. The food was amazing in quantity, quality and variety. It was a very relaxing time to enjoy great food and fellowship. We ate several other meals (both breakfast and lunch) in the Canyon Café. The weekend breakfast buffet was loaded with great food. The menu for both breakfast and lunch offered many great dishes which were always served hot and quickly by a staff that was personable and professional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canyon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing