We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Patio Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Cafe

Canyon Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Canyon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 1,950 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Kolb / Sunrise
Chandler, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“Patio Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Impeccable service and 'dang, this is SO good' food. The patio service (complete with umbrella) made it that much better.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kstina620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    49
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have been going for Sunday brunch for a while, this Sunday was outstanding, excellent experience, loved the new Bloody Mary section and cheese selections, we always have very good service but today was outstanding, we would be back !!! and we will request "Jc, alyan and jc made us feel spoiled, outstanding and professional experience , congratulations on been so good on selecting your staff!!!!
Keep those ribs!!! The best in town ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary_allen_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a celebration lunch ( by request of the birthday "girl")...Everyone cleaned their plates! The order of Crispy Grouper w/mashed potato, artichoke, spinach & tomato butter was the most $, but serving was generous, and so good, not one speck was left! The Chef's Tasting Plate with 3 menu items was great! Butternut squash soup, Heirloom Wilcox Tomato salad & Avocado Tacos! (I had the shrimp stuffed chilies with pancetta & cilantro soy, absolutely great! The waiter cautioned they could be spicy/hot, but I was fine! (I do like spice) A 3 dessert tasting plate was brought out to the guest of honour with birthday wishes written in chocolate - with spoons for all to share! (Best cheesecake - light and tasty w/ red wine poached figs. Vanilla creme brûlée with a shortbread biscuit, and brownie bites, all accompanied with fresh berries. Staff was gracious and friendly. We were ready to stay on for dinner! Not the cheapest lunch in town, but definitely one of the best!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DessertDiva208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A dining delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The setting is perfection . The wait staff is attentive. The food beautifully prepared and presented. The ambiance is soothing .I liked the decor too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank eadieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Brunch review only - Simply the best we have gone to period.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

When we go away (we were staying at Loews) we always try to do a champagne brunch - it's just fun.

This was simply the best we have gone to especially for the price. They have live music, gourmet salads, seafood, bbq, upscale desserts, unlimited mimosas and bloody mary bar and beer. We simply could not do it all. Do you go breakfast or do you go BBQ (corn, grilled veggies, ribs, chicken etc.).
Our server was super attentive too always clearing and always refilling the mimosas.

This brunch is very underated - definitely go even if you are not staying there!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2dine054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canyon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing