We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good”

The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #80 of 1,976 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We often come here when we're running errands around town to stop for a pint and some tasty pub grub. The food I wouldn't say is overly British its pretty much a mix of English, Irish and American pub food with a comfort food twist. The interior is dark wood and its a great place to go to escape from either the heat of the day or on a cold rainy afternoon. They have some great beers on tap that you don't find many other places as well as some nice microbrews. I have had many things on the menu and love the chicken pot pies, fish and chips and burgers, but the standouts are the wings, sweet potato fries and pub footballs (jalepenos wrapped in bacon with a balsalmic reduction). I like that despite being a pub its very kid friendly and they have a dart board in the back which is fun. My favorite part is that all the food is consistently cooked well, seasoned well and offered up steaming hot, which can be difficult to find.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank junesflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    66
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had dinner @ The Canyon's Crown which is to be an English style pub. Don't care for bars however we were there for hubby's meeting. The meeting room was very small and had barn type door that slides to close off the room. Surprisingly it did keep out the bar noise. The menu is mostly American style foods. As one member stated the only English food on the menu is the bangers and mash. I ordered the steak salad and was pleased with that. The service is friendly and quick.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wellwhynot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
412 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time, but still....”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It just barely missed it's mark from our last visit. Burgers were still fabulous (recommend the Black and Bleu over anything). For the generous size of their burgers....the Philly Cheese Steak is extremely wimpy. My 12 year old enjoyed it....but it was mostly bread. The Sticky Toffee Pudding, again, was excellent.

Restaurant was crowded--they were bringing additional folding chairs and tables inside to accomodate the trivia players. If you don't play trivia, you may want to avoid it on Saturday night (Arrested Development Trivia anyone?). There were a lot of folks at the bar and even more waiting outside to get in. Get there early, or go late.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
317 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
“My favorite watering hole”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is my favorite nondescript hangout in all of Tucson. We actually stumbled upon this place while staying in the Ramada next door. As a matter of fact, a good majority of their customers are transients staying at the hotel. Nevertheless Canyons Crown is a great little Irish pub that has a devout following. They have a full liquor bar and rotating beers. Rest assured however that Boddingtons, Guinness, Harp, Bass, and Smithwicks are always on tap. ICBs, snakebites, black & tans... you name it. I personally like the black & blue. And I can't forget the food. Bangers n mash and shepherds pie are among their specialties. Excellent establishment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dinner at Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We've always enjoyed this place. Good food, friendly people. Service was not up to par, but we did not spend a lot of time. Couple drinks and dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaS1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing