We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“English Pub Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub

The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #83 of 1,935 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“English Pub Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Went there twice on our recent visit to Tucson. Fish and Chips and Chicken Pot Pie were our favorite entrees, good portions and well prepared. Yummy homemade desserts include, Creme Brulee with Baileys Irish Creme and the Toffee Pudding. Happy our specials too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank scsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    59
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice atmosphere, comfy booths, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This friendly pub has become my husbands favorite place for burgers, especially the "black & blue" burger. I love the salmon and just this week tried the shrimp stir-fry, which was also yummy.
The service is always friendly and usually fast. If you are into sports, there are lots of TV's to watch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was there last night and they did not have bangers and mash....I had fish and chips...not very good...I will never go back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dkdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We've been here several times over the last 2 years and have enjoyed it every time. Really good food, nice dark atmosphere, and very friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_In_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
385 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Fabulous food! Sticky Toffee Pudding is the Bomb Diggity!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We strolled over from the Comfort Suites. Promptly seated, but service was a little slow with the libations. Calamari was decent, could have been cooked longer, but the Black & Blue burger was fabulous. The Sticky Toffee Pudding, which was recommended by our waitress, was the single best thing I have eaten in a VERY long time. It is indescribably good; there are no words to describe how fantabulous this dessert was. All on all, a decent restaurant, but the dessert pushed it over the top. I will be stopping here simply to have it again. Service was great, but food was a little slow...but our waitress more than made up for it. Remember, Sticky Toffee Pudding! You won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing