We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Tucson North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Tucson North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Tucson North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4630 W Ina Rd, I-10 at Exit 248/Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Buckeye, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Pros: Beautiful hotel, good size rooms, clean & comfortable beds, very affordable and the most accommodating & amazing staff ever! Also close to restaurants & easy access to the freeway. Cons: Trains run all night (sounding their whistles), no hair dryers or shampoo in the rooms and the outside security doors don't lock.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, this may not be the hotel for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
5
9
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I came here due the outside feature looks very nice. I rented to stay for 3 nights. it was late when I rented. The room says very clear "NON-smoking room". The room smell so bad due the tobacco smell, that my cloths has to be washed next day. The blanket and the towels look that are no wash everyday, the same with the blanket so I decided with my cloth on. I made complain and the only thing they said was "Sorry" They did not want to change the room, so I cancelled my stay in here ( I could not cancel my second night due I went to work really early). The swimming pool did not work at all. The hall smell just, tobacco and more tobacco. This is the place to stay when you have no choice to find another place.

Room Tip: Dont stay here just only for an emergency.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights there didnt even notice trains, rooms were clean beds were cozy did laundry went for a swim . Had adequate truck parking staff was friendly. Had killer dinner from next door will definitely return

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were on our way through Tucson expecting to stay with relatives but when that didn't work out, we looked for lodging. The only problem was, the gem and mineral show was in town and no one had any rooms left--except Motel 6. I think we may have gotten the last room available in Tucson! The desk clerk apologized for the inflated price, explaining about the gem and mineral show. The train noise didn't bother me. I grew up close to tracks so that wasn't the problem. The biggest problem was the cigarette smell in the room. There was an ashtray on the bedside table with the no smoking logo on it. Then the window was rigged in a very non-professional way so that it would only open about 6 inches. We were on the second floor so I wondered what that was all about. So we couldn't get much fresh air in the room. Then I loved the beer bottle opener screwed into the granite counter in the bathroom. Ha Ha Ha--I guess the desk got tired of people asking for openers! You gotta laugh!
It was clean at least.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank vickyzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

If one is going to build a hotel only a hundred yards from a busy train line, one should ensure that the walls and windows offer sufficient sound proofing. This Motel 6 offers none. Other reviewers have mentioned that there is a sign by the check-in desk warning of the train noise. Neither my wife or I saw that sign (It was late in the evening, and we'd driven for hours). What made things worse was that it was also a very blustery night, and the gusts of wind caused the air conditioner grill to howl. We had very little sleep that night. Even taking noise out of the equation, the room was not clean (even though it stank of industrial strength cleaning products), with chip crumbs by the bed, and what we think was toothpaste smeared on the blanket. So in summery, this Motel 6 is noisy, dirty and is not in a particularly nice location. We got the heck out of there first in the morning and found somewhere much nicer, costing not much more, by the airport!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SlartyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

First off, there is a train track right by the motel and there is a sign at the front desk warning people. I grew up around trains, so the train noise didn't bother me at all, but it is something to consider. Great location. Close to everything. The room was nice, bed was not bad, the shower was awesome. The water pressure was amazing. Overall, a good place to stay. Not as low cost as some Motel 6 but low cost for the area.

Room Tip: If you are used to trains, it isn't a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelfoolwithbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Good size but smelled like a nursing home inside.

Train noise made it hard to sleep.

Good location on north end of town!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chmww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#51 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 130 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucson North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucson North

Property: Motel 6 Tucson North
Address: 4630 W Ina Rd, I-10 at Exit 248/Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85741
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucson North 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Tucson North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Motel Six Tucson
Tucson Motel 6
Tucson Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing