We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back to nature.”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Shinning Brightly Front Of Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sunset
Shinning Brightly
Front Of Home
Back Yard Views
Rainbow In Yard
Back Yard Views At Sunset
Sunset
Western View
Deer in Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grenn1965
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Back to nature.”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location away from the city. The views are amazing.
House has every amenity, and is well looked after.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect desert setting!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice comfortable house with comfortable beds and furnishings. It is in a fairly remote location but that means it is quiet and peaceful day and night. Only a short drive to Saguaro Nat Park and Sonora Desert Museum. The attached garage was available for parking our car!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemaquid1...
Upton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living with Mother Nature just outside Tucson”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Last week my husband and I had the great good fortune to rent this beautiful house just outside the city of Tucson. It was actually adjacent to the Saguaro National Park and just down the road (a few miles away) from the Sonora Desert Museum and Old Tucson.
Comfortably furnished and centrally air-conditioned (important because there was a heat wave the first half of the week), this house has a full kitchen and a lovely soaking tub in the master bath.
My favorite part of staying at the house was sitting outside the living room in the lightly fenced-in yard watching the wild life and listening to the birds. Jack rabbits abounded, as did gambel quail, which had to be the cutest birds I've ever seen! The multiple cacti were amazing just outside the yard and the view of the mountains was not to be forgotten.
It takes about 40 minutes or so to get to downtown Tucson but that is only because you either have to go through the mountainous National Park or around it. Rent this house: you'll be glad you did! It's exceptionally close to nature and a very peaceful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoMaWe
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Place to Stay while visiting Tucson”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The house was perfect for us. Away from the mainstream, with beautiful surroundings. The house was spotlessly clean and welcoming. Everything was as shown in the listing or better. Nice area in the backyard to enjoy the mountain view while having breakfast. Big TV to watch a Redbox. Washer and dryer worked great the one time we used them. It's not too close to City attractions, but Tucson is not that big. The drive was enjoyable and it was very convenient to the Desert Museum and attractions on the west side of Town. The house was great to return to after a day of hiking and made our family of four feel at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle H
Lincoln, Ne, United States
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved it, loved it, loved it”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a clip from the thank you letter I sent to the owner of this property. It pretty much says it all. Now that we're settled back into our routine, I wanted to thank you for the wonderful stay we had at your house. It was so pretty and perfect for us. I loved the early mornings and early evenings with the gentle wind blowing, I would open the kitchen windows for a bit and listen to all the birds getting ready for their day or settling in for the evening or we would sit in the yard in the patio area. I enjoyed the little lizards that look like they're doing pushups and the Quails that would quickly run past you. We loved the quiet. We seldom heard or saw a neighbor. We even learned how to navigate the dirt roads !!! Our Durango tires were as dirty as our shoes and we always laughed that that must mean we're having a great time. We got to learn the roads and how to bypass getting on the interstate whenever possible. We even went to the farmers market downtown by the San Juan. That was fun..food, music, the Arizona pistachios that we love and some delicious honey and a memorable Sonoran sno cone. We went somewhere different every day and loved every minute we were there. We loved coming back to our lavender house in the desert. Again, thank you. This is a beautiful 3 bedroom house on 2 acres of desert property near Saguaro National Park West. It was Easy to navigate into the city. Property is spacious and clean. Very relaxing. Kitchen has everything and more that you could want, as do the linen closets and bathrooms. We would definitely rent this wonderful home again when we are in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being in the desert and not in the city
Liked least: The bumpy dirt road, but we were never in a hurry so it was not a problem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home for our getaway!”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The vacation home more than exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean the bathrooms were stocked with plenty of toiletries and towels. The home has some really beautiful Mtn. views and of the southwest desert. Plenty of room inside and out for us to enjoy. The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils, cookware, etc. We spent the mornings with a cup of tea and coffee to listen to the birds and watch the rabbits that ran across the yard. We witness many brilliant sunset skyscapes. Definitely felt like home after a big day of exploring Tucson.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing