We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great sushi, great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bushi Traditional Japanese and Asian Cuisine - CLOSED

Bushi Traditional Japanese and Asian Cuisine
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great sushi, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have eaten here twice in 2013 and it is some of the best sushi I have ever tasted! The owners are always very friendly when you walk in. Never without a refill on your drink. AND the nice thing is you get a cucumber seaweed salad and miso soup for free with your orders. That saves some money. Portion sizes on the hand rolls are quite large. I will be a return customer for sure!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
456 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Sushi Could Not Match Amazing Service and Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Strangely, I loved everything about this establishment except the sushi. The atmosphere and vibe were open and inviting. The restaurant clean and airy. The service was pleasant and leisurely-paced. I love it that here in Tucson miso soup and edamame often come with the meal, as opposed to having to pay extra. Both the miso and the edamame were tasty - and we arrived for Happy Hour - so both the sushi and sake were very reasonably priced. Sadly, the sushi was just mediocre. I'm not sure I can put my finger on why - I just know that this area has serious sushi competition, and I expected to be amazed. I was only sad, however, since everything was so perfect here, aside from the main reason I stopped in: the sushi.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

it is closed now. now sushi place. We were so sad as we loved it and we felt so sad that they had not done that well and also crowded out by we suspect the rich Chinese, Hibachi buffet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank marni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,009 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 676 helpful votes
“A great surprise, delicious food hidden in banal decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We love Japanese food therefore we are a bit difficult. My husband had discovered this hidden gem on a visit 2 month before and wanted to take me too. Both times were perfect. Attentive service and very good food, especially warm entrees. We took non connoisseur and they liked it too since it proposes a menu beyond the typical sushi-sashimi. Bulgogi (marinated beef on a hot plate) and Hamachi Kama (yellowtail) were our favorites.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love their chicken katsu~!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Had lunch,only $6.99 for chicken katsu~!! It's so crispy on the outside tender inside~!! So yummy~!! I love the soup too~!! 

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zzzlynnzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushi Traditional Japanese and Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing