We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
$76
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$85
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
$108
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$129
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
43
31
12
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
31
12
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousesierra vistanice hotelsaguaro nphot itemsking suiteexcellent stayyogurtthe breakfast areaoutdoor poolshower headpleasant stayeasy accessfirst floorwalmartdeskarizona
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel was previously an HIE, which built a new one next door. This property is well maintained with clean rooms. Front desk staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was standard Comfort breakfast; not too bad. This is a good choice if you want a clean room for a reasonable price. Once the high season begins in winter, the rate will increase accordingly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here after traveling from El Paso to Tucson and overall it was okay. The rooms are updated however they really need to update the bathrooms
They were a little old & dingy.. But it wasn't bad for 69 bucks a
night. The hotel staff was nice and friendly checking in was
quick and a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Casey Swain
Guest Relations/Front Desk
Comfort Inn & Suites
520-579-1099

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stay one night while traveling home. From desk got us checked in quickly and was friendly. Room was decent sized. Bed was comfy but a bit creeky sounding. A/C worked well. Breakfast was sightly above basic with a few hot items. Did not get the chance to use the pool but it looked nice. Would stay again if needed a place right off the freeway to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hondo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was clean and had a good breakfast. The kitchen and maintenance staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the General Manager Mrs. Barrow also managed the front desk and was rude and appeared to be bothered when asked questions at check-in. She dismissed our requests and was argumentative. Her attitude was not welcoming and detracted from our overall stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max60768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Comfort Inn and Suites would like to thank you for the kind remarks about our hotel and staff. I sincerely apologize that we did NOT meet all your expectations. We do strive for excellence and superior customer service at our Tucson/Marana Comfort Inn & Suites. I personally extend an invitation for you to come back and stay with us in the very near future. I assure you that Mrs. Barrow and I will meet all your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback so we can continue to make every stay at Comfort Inn & Suites a pleasurable one for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Traveling from Dallas to California I wanted to stay at a really nice hotel and not spend a arm and leg. This hotel is really nice and the price was just right! The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The décor was really nice compared to other Comfort Inn hotels. The beds were soft and very comfy. If we travel back to Cali I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews