We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #72 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed over night just as a place to stay, it was very clean, comfortable and pleasant. People complained in other reviews about trains never heard one in our room. We were able to walk to dinner with several options Breakfast was plentiful and good. Price was less than others right next door. If I needed to idcstay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for room on west side way from the train tracks never heard any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelisfun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here due to access to Saguaro NP. It's located just off the highway in a area with three other motels. The motel looks modern and fresh inside and out. Desk clerk insisted on running my credit card even though the room was paid in advance. Other than that there were no problems at check-in or check-out. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. For some reason the room attendant didn't make the bed with the blanket set all the way up so I had to untuck it and pull it up each night. Everything worked in the room (really good A/C) except for the desk chair which didn't seem to want to extend fully. The room door really slammed shut hard and I imagine everyone nearby felt their room shake when it closed. My main complaint was with the lo-flow toilet - these may be OK for an individuals home if they so desire but they don't cut it for a motel. Not only lo-flow but low to the floor. The room would have been quiet at night except for the train whistle which will wake a light sleeper. The breakfast area was clean and the attendant was friendly and efficient. The food is no different than the other three Comfort Inns I stayed at on this trip. I would have rated higher but there were too many small things I didn't like.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingwestI10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is located off I-10 and Cortaro Rd which is north Tucson (the area of Tucson where we needed to be). The room was very clean. Yes, there are railroad tracks nearby and we could hear them during the day (although not loud enough to be irritating), I did not hear them at night but my daughter said she did. We asked for a room at the back of the hotel (third floor) and they were able to accommodate our request. We arrived early and were able to check in early. We did not partake of the morning breakfast, so cannot speak to that. The other plus is that it is a 100% NON-smoking hotel--thank you! I have some respiratory issues and it was nice to not have to worry about the stench of cigarette smoke. The front desk people were very nice too.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back of the hotel and top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was clean, yet under par for a comfort we thought, we got the last room available and found it to be just OK. Busy Busy street next to it and the morning goods was far from what a normal comfort offers thats for sure. If you were in NEED I would recommend if not look on.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoAZTravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel since it opened a few years ago. It has changed names 3 times that I know of but is always a good place to stay.The rooms are clean & the staff is very nice. We have probably stayed here 6 or 7 times & have never had a bad experience. The breakfast is good but if you want something more the Cracker Barrel restaurant if across the street.( Across Cracker Barrel Rd) You can enjoy a nice morning walk to get there. There is lots of restaurants & plenty of shopping nearby. There is a Walmart & Kohls & also a new movie theater just 3 or 4 blocks away. The pool area is also nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side if you want to be away from I-10 & the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cctopcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay just outside of Tucson. Hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms and lobby are nicely decorated. Free breakfast,wifi and good rates on your room what's not to like.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNDSZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and could not have been more pleased. The front desk staff were most helpful with any questions we had. A call for minor maintenance was taken care of in a matter of minutes and the the men were great to deal with. Our suite was large and comfortable. Everything in the room actually worked! The pool and hot tub area was really nice with comfortable furniture and clean surroundings. The landscaping was delightful - especially since we are from Florida and not used to the cacti! The front desk gave us ideas and directions for restaurants within a reasonable distance. Wish we could have stayed another couple of days!

Room Tip: A pool view would be really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#74 of 129 in Tucson
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 129 in Tucson
98 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 8425 N Cracker Barrel Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $111 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn® and Suites in Tucson, Arizona. Come explore the wild west of Arizona with the many sites to see around this hotel. Within easy distance of this hotel is the Old Tucson Studios where many of your favorite western movies were filmed. Step back in time when Spain ruled Arizona in the Mission San Xavier. See what daily life was for a missionary in this 17th century church. Wonders of the Sonora Desert are minutes away from this Comfort Inn with attractions like Saguaro National Park and the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum. See one of the largest non-government funded air fields in the world at the Pima Air and Space Museum. 300 of the most historically significant planes are stored here for audiences to enjoy. While staying at this Comfort Inn and Suites, the following amenities are provided for your convenience:Free hot breakfast.Free high-speed wireless Internet access.Free weekly newspaper.Outdoor seasonal pool and hot tub.For business travelers, a computer with Internet access is available in our lobby as well as fax and copy services. Free local calls and a state-of-the-art exercise room are open to all guests.All of our premium rooms include a flat-screen plasma television with cable/satellite services, pillow top mattresses, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms and sofa beds are available in some rooms. This hotel has a non-smoking premise. Whether staying at this Tucson hotel for business or pleasure, our close location to area attractions and quality staff makes the Comfort Inn and Suites your perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marana Best Western
Best Western Marana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing