We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of La Parilla Suiza

La Parilla Suiza
Ranked #314 of 1,995 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We serve authentic Mexico City Cuisine that's a delightful alternative to other mexican restaurants. The exquisite cuisine of Mexico City is almost a world apart from northern mexican food. All our tacos, meat and cheese dishes are cooked on charcoal or grilled. Here we serve fresh handmade corn tortillas and authentic tangy delicious salsas. La Parrilla Suiza is the Mexico City Cuisine restaurant you can trust must to feed your family.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We eat here often and it is always delicious. I read some the other reviews about slow service but we have never had a problem.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    19
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our time and meal”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great time over labor day..not our first time...we go there when in Tucson..love the food...especially the salsa choices,,,staff very friendly.. We shared some combination plates..plenty of food

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good food, decent service, not crowded, decent prices. They give you lots of food so come hungry! The fajitas easily can be split between two adults. Definitely a good choice for real Mexican fare.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rwindh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food on an off night (I hope)”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Good food, slow service. It was not busy yet it seemed an eternity before we got our drinks. The food took awhile, but was very good. The server was friedly, and it is my hope that they were having some staffing issues. I will definitely give it another try. I couldn't help but enjoy it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tortilla soup that rocks”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is for the Speedway location. I have been going here since I moved to Tucson 6 years ago. I have been here about 40+ times (crazy I know) and have gotten the tortilla soup with avacado and sour cream about 38 of those times!
The rest of the food I can't rate because I really don't know about it.
The service could be a little better in my opinion. You would think after 40 times they had gotten used to seeing me and would give me my water in a timely manner, but I usually have to wait a little bit. But it won't stop me from going...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parilla Suiza also viewed

 

Been to La Parilla Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing