We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Empire Pizza

Empire Pizza
Ranked #259 of 1,977 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Roswell, NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Some of the best pizza I have ever had. We were introduced to it on the Tucson Food Tour, and returned to enjoy it on our own. Thin crust, flavorful sauce, very gooey cheese, and pepperoni that was just spicy enough. Next time in Tucson, we will definitely go back here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Randync60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Some of the best Pizza this guy has ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This location is downtown Tucson on Congress. The restaurant is small but has a full bar in the back and it is kind of hidden. The pizza is loaded with toppings of your choice, no shortage on any and the staff is great also. I would have no doubt recommending this location to anyone and plan on returning very soon. A must do.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The pizza is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place after doing Meet me at Maynards (a Monday evening event). I was not disappointed. Definately a lot better than your national chains. I had a slice of pepperoni at it was loaded. The sauce they put on it was delicious. The crust is thin, oh and the slice is huge. Ordered a soda, and was told to help myself from the cooler. They offered Coca Cola's from Mexico (made with cane sugar) or the typical U.S. 20 ounce. Folks, this is one of the best (note, I didnt say the best) pizzas in Tucson. If you are in the downtown area or University of Arizona area make the trip to Empire, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hondo49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EMPIRE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This location is downtown Tucson and worth visiting. The restaurant is small but has a full bar if you are interested in a cold drink.

The pizza is loaded with toppings of your choice, no shortage on any and the staff is great also.

I would have no doubt recommending this location to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Funky little joint with great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is a place to hang out or grab a quick bite before a show. It has the funky charm of an old downtown joint. It is clean and comfortable but eccentric. The pizza is big and flavorful with good quality ingredients. There is a tiny street side patio, bar and dining room.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teamconcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Empire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing