We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend convention and was very surprised. The hotel, grounds and room are very clean. The breakfast is good. Location is great. Staff is nice. Bed and pillows comfortable. Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squishy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    65
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
58
61
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My mother-in-law, my husband and I stayed at this hotel. We were here to celebrate our nephew's graduation. Very clean, well kept hotel, rooms and grounds. All of the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful! The beds were very comfortable. The location is great--semi-secluded but near lots of restaurants, outlet stores and one or two malls. This was my first time staying at a TownePlace Suites hotel. I am very pleased with the experience my family and I had. The Marriott hotel chain rarely ever disappoints me :)!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank snickers3924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Styed here for 10 days while touring the Tucson and Southern Arizona area. All the staff was great and friendly. Always a smile and hello when you saw them. Property was clean and kept up, room was excellent, bed was soft. Really enjoyed our stay. We will stay here next time we are in Tucson! Near to a ton of restaurants and within 30 minutes of a bunch of attractions

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
794 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Quiet. Excellent mattress. Nice room. HVAC didn't hold temperature well, and we left a note for maintenence. This was our first time staying at a TownePlace and our experience was so positive that we have been looking for them as we continue our trip.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for one night. Great clean newer hotel. Staff super friendly. The breakfast far surpasses all other hotel free breakfasts. Nice variety. Good food. Comfortable rooms. It's a little off the beaten path. But we got delivery pizza from Serial grill, pizza and subs. They should hook up with the hotel and offer deals. Perfect evening with a great room and pizza. Stay here you won't be disappointed.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T-NorthernCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were in town for the U of A graduation. The hotel was nice, the room was comfortable, and the staff was outstanding. Whatever Enrique is paid, he deserves more. He helped in the dining area, and he found some food for me on the days I slept past breakfast. There was another woman in the dining room who was also raving about him. The staff is what makes or breaks a hotel, and Enrique made it.
I had trouble with the toilet one night, but I left a review and I'm sure they are fixing it.
If I could change one thing about the hotel, it would be the door. There is no way to leave the room without that door making noise, and we haven't had that problem in other hotels. The noise from the door wakes up whoever is sleeping.
The women who cleaned the room every day did an excellent job, and they were very friendly when we passed them in the hall. They didn't complain about cleaning the room later in the day when we left the room late.
We asked for a very late checkout, and we got it at no extra charge. If we go back to Tucson, we'll stay there again, especially if they can figure out how to make the door close quietly.
Fellow travelers, don't forget to tip the maids and other hotel staff.

Room Tip: The first floor was surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvaDickstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Az
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the property and both visits were nice. The front desk staff is always friendly and professional. The lobby was clean and the breakfast was fine. The pre-made omelets are sometimes hit or miss, this time they were good. We didn't get to spend much time at the hotel, but the beds were comfy, the rooms are very modern and the property is clean and tidy. My only complaint is with the window A/C units. I never have understood how these properties still make decisions to use these types of units. Although it's controlled by a wall-mounted thermostat, inevitably, the room is always lopsided with the temperature. And at night, if you are the one sleeping on that side of the bed, one side of your body or face are always frozen! I know it's a 1st world country problem, but I'd wish they'd have central cooling. This is a good side of town for restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: The property is tucked away in the Williams Centre area, it is a little tricky, but don't panic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
8.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson
TownePlace Suites Tucson
#65 of 130 in Tucson
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 384 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay comfortable and connected at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre. The perfect choice for traveling business professionals, we offer studio suites that boast home-office amenities, complimentary Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens with sleek appliances. Our hotel's convenient location on Tucson's east side is near Tucson Medical Center and Tucson Convention Center, as well as premier businesses including Sunquest, American Board of Radiology and Texas Instruments. Shopping, dining and entertainment are also just minutes away at Park Place. Back at the hotel, start each day off right at our free, fresh and hot breakfast buffet, and enjoy the convenience to many restaurants within walking distance of our accommodations. During downtime, get in a workout at our on-site fitness center, unwind in the outdoor pool or relax on the patio around the BBQ pit after a long day of work. Whatever brings you to Tucson, AZ, book a peaceful retreat at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing