We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #45 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and a good value”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights in early December. Our room had all the necessary amenities, and was large enough to spread out a bit. The WiFi worked well, and most importantly, the bed and pillows were comfortable. The location is a bit off a major commercial street, however there are many restaurants nearby. Parking was easy, and readily available. Overall, a "thumbs up", and we would certainly stay here again.
Some recommendations: The tour of Sabino Canyon is beautiful, and a good pizza restaurant popular with the locals is Scaturos. The pizza was terrific.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank c1902c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    65
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
58
61
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in mid-November. We had planned to visit Pima Air and Space and Sabino Canyon, so the hotel is nicely located between those to places.

The hotel appears to be quite new, on a very quiet street, just off Broadway. The rooms are large and include a full kitchen. Besides the usual complimentary breakfast, they serve a light supper on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. If you are not anxious to go out somewhere for dinner, it is most satisfactory. The nights we were there we had tacos one night, and spaghetti and meatballs the next night.

The hotel has a large outdoor pool next to a covered patio with fireplace and barbecue. The only problem with the pool in November is that the sun drops behind the building after 5 pm and it cools off fast.

Large laundry room with several washers and dryers and reasonably priced.

The staff was very nice. I'm sure we will stay here again on our next trip to Tucson.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Mee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Good sized rooms which were very quiet due to hotel location on side street. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. Nice breakfast provided. We were able to walk to nearby eating establishments. Wifi worked fine and additional PCs were provided in lobby with printers attached. Some distance from local attractions but no problem as long as you have a car.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMtMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent wonderful three nights in a very convenient (for us) and pleasant hotel. Full kitchen with full size refrigerator rooms adequate and clean staff friendly, breakfast tasty. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ephy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A great place to stay. Very clean, comfortable, super staff, very good breakfast selections. Rooms are large, quiet, plenty of amenities, internet and tv service very good. Location makes it accessible to every place we wished to go. Would stay here again when the next short term stay comes around.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor on homecoming weekend for UofA and we had no issues with noise in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghostrider46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I’m pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and we were able to meet your expectations for your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back “home” on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Being close to the airport and major highways makes this great for the more leisure oriented traveller or vacationer. It was 20 minutes to the Titan Missle Museum, 5 minutes to Pima, 10 minutes to Zoo and lots of eating places nearby. As other have mentioned, the rooms were very clean, extra bed for our son was great, the hot breakfast was great with all sorts of food regardless of your taste. The dining area was clean and well kept. The front desk was helpful on directions and the managers party was good quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbshkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I’m pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be so conducive to traveling to the many great sites our city has to offer! Our entire staff prides themselves on taking care of our guests in all aspects of the hotel and I’m glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and the staff was friendly and helpful. If there was anything we could have done to make your stay better please reach out to me personally at the hotel. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

the rooms are large and modern the free breakfast had hot items (last towne suites in 1000 Oaks Ca had only cold) located a little too far away from u of a and where I had to be. used the business center computer without a hitch

Room Tip: we were next to elevator and it was still a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesse1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Jesse1128- My most sincere thanks for reviewing our hotel. I’m sorry you did not find the proximity to the University to work for your stay, but I’m glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your room and our breakfast. We do try to go above and beyond, and our proud to offer some hot items with breakfast. I hope your next trip to Tucson is pleasant.

Regards,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
8.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson
TownePlace Suites Tucson
#65 of 130 in Tucson
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 384 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay comfortable and connected at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre. The perfect choice for traveling business professionals, we offer studio suites that boast home-office amenities, complimentary Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens with sleek appliances. Our hotel's convenient location on Tucson's east side is near Tucson Medical Center and Tucson Convention Center, as well as premier businesses including Sunquest, American Board of Radiology and Texas Instruments. Shopping, dining and entertainment are also just minutes away at Park Place. Back at the hotel, start each day off right at our free, fresh and hot breakfast buffet, and enjoy the convenience to many restaurants within walking distance of our accommodations. During downtime, get in a workout at our on-site fitness center, unwind in the outdoor pool or relax on the patio around the BBQ pit after a long day of work. Whatever brings you to Tucson, AZ, book a peaceful retreat at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing