We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for a better stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #47 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better stay!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this TownePlace Suites!
From the moment we checked in, until the day we left, the staff was friendly and went above and beyond to provide top notch service.
One morning when I was sitting in the lobby, they received a fresh batch of bananas for the breakfast area and a very nice lady working there took the time to walk over and offer one to me since they had just arrived. The young lady at the front desk who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the staff there and what a great job they did.
Our room was super nice! It was big, spotless and the bed was awesome.
We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Tucson, and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice quiet place to stay in a nice area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisagv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation! I’m so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, and every member of our staff made you feel at home! Our entire staff really does enjoy spending time with our guests and welcoming them into “our home” and it sounds like you were able to really feel that while you were with us. Thanks again for taking the time to review us for other travelers- we look forward to welcoming you home on your next trip to Tucson!

Regards,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    67
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
60
61
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

From check in to check out... Best Marriott I have stayed in for the past 5 years. Better than a Staybridge I recently stayed in (but not by much). The staff was tremendous and they made it. The property was not any better than most but it seemed better because of the caring attitude.

Room Tip: Lower floors can hear footfalls from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank INFABNRGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Our entire staff wants to say thank you for such positive feedback! We strive to be the best- and are so glad you felt that we were! Our entire team is really what makes our hotel special and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks Again,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was really happy to book a room at this hotel.Friendly and kind staff welcame us with a smile,the breakfast was really good and what can I say about the room? It was great:a suite with a comfy bed,clean bathroom,an entire brand new kitchen and a couch to relax watching TV.Another plus was the free parking.The only thing that bothered me was that the hotel was not easy to find even with a map,but that's not a great problem at all.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brentwood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the review and feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to help make the hotel easier to find for all guests. We are definitely hidden from the hustle of Broadway Boulevard, but I’m glad to hear that once you arrived you were pleased with the service and the room and able to relax in the quiet neighborhood setting.

Thanks,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed three nights in this hotel on the quiet 4th floor. Very friendly staff, good-sized rooms with kitchen. Nice, free, breakfast. Good location for getting to a variety of attractions. Liked that it was a little bit off the main road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff at the Williams Centre TownePlace Suites. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will look for us again on your next trip to Tucson, and if there is anything any of my staff or I can do to make your stay better please do not hesitate to ask.

Regards,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay and get some work done as well, this is the place. I was here for a week in one of the kitchenette suites with office. I can't say enough about the place. Courteous and helpful staff, clean clean clean, fitness room with equipment that works including audio- pool is not a lap pool but a great place for a dip and a little sun. Wi-Fi never an issue, business area with printer use very nice feature. Laundry room clean and ample. Breakfast is out-of-this world (I normally skip breakfast) - Coffee is great and did I mention the courteous and helpful staff? Bed was very comfortable, and my room was very quiet. Very Happy- will definitely stay again at this TownePlace Suites in Tucson

Room Tip: My room was top floor away from the elevator. Although the parking lot was busy, I never heard anyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Jeanne- Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay and our hotel. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to get work done and relax while you were with us. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you again to the sun- especially since it is about to get cold and windy at home for you!

Regards,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. The staff were very accommodating with special requests. They made our stay very comfortable. The room was clean and modern with internet and cable TV. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysisterdalesgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff truly prides themselves in making each guest feel at home, and I’m happy to hear they were able to do this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Tucson.

Kind Regards,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wonderful place to stay everyone was so friendly. Pool was awesome, wish they had a hot tub,but the fireplace was great to sit in front of outside at night . Will stay there again. Pool temperture was great.Wish we could have stay more than 5 nights. Less than 10 miles from Air Force Base which was great because our son is stationed there so he could stay with us at night after work. Pet friendly saw several pets there.

Room Tip: No restaurant, but they cook 3 nights a week dinner and have breakfast everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you Michelle for the great feedback! I’m glad you found the hotel relaxing and our staff friendly! The fireplace by the pool is my favorite part of the hotel! I’m so glad you got to enjoy it while you were here. I hope to see you back the next time you are here to visit with your Airman while he is at DM.

Thanks Again!
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
8.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson
TownePlace Suites Tucson
#64 of 130 in Tucson
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 384 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay comfortable and connected at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre. The perfect choice for traveling business professionals, we offer studio suites that boast home-office amenities, complimentary Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens with sleek appliances. Our hotel's convenient location on Tucson's east side is near Tucson Medical Center and Tucson Convention Center, as well as premier businesses including Sunquest, American Board of Radiology and Texas Instruments. Shopping, dining and entertainment are also just minutes away at Park Place. Back at the hotel, start each day off right at our free, fresh and hot breakfast buffet, and enjoy the convenience to many restaurants within walking distance of our accommodations. During downtime, get in a workout at our on-site fitness center, unwind in the outdoor pool or relax on the patio around the BBQ pit after a long day of work. Whatever brings you to Tucson, AZ, book a peaceful retreat at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing