We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel, seemed brand new, comfortable accommodations, impeccably clean, and courteous staff. The hotel is not in the middle of downtown, but it's split evenly between the airport and all the U of A action. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! Your review highlighted many of our great amenities, and I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel, and our staff was helpful and pleasant. While we are a short walk away from many restaurants and shopping within the Williams Centre, next time you are in town please inquire about our free shuttle. This is available most days and we will be happy to take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. My staff and I look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    53
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
52
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was a nice property, clean and well maintained. Our room had a small kitchenette with fridge and microwave and cutlery. The hotel maintains a better-than-usual store where you can buy microwaveable meals and stuff, if you arrive late or don't feel like venturing out. Rooms were clean and quiet, although the walls between rooms were pretty thin....heard a lot of water running and alarms going off. A pair of earplugs will help. The clientele is mostly adult travellers, business people, and military, so there were no loud parties or other sources of noise. There are several chain restaurants close by, and it's very close to the bigger malls in west Tucson. The complementary breakfast included hot items and was nice,y prepared. The immediate neighbourhood is safe and quiet, good news is we felt safe going out for a long walk....bad news is there isn't much going on in the area so you will have to drive a ways to find much excitement. I would definitely recommend it as a restful and pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: There were no bad rooms that we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crs1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva on the Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

To take advantage of a free Marriott night, we booked TownePlace because of the reviews. We were not disappointed even though we could have selected a more expensive Hotel. It is a new and tastefully decorated facility. We were cheerfully greeted by every staff member and invited to a free hot dog, hamburger, chips, wine and pop dinner. The room had a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, and cooktop, just wish we were staying longer. Thanks Marriott

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ford2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Repeat customers. This is one block "in" from the main drag (Congress) in a quiet business park, and is an excellent place to stay. Quiet, friendly staff, fastidiously clean, good breakfast, free wi fi. And backtrack one block "out" and everything you came to Tucson for is right in front of you. We tried to think of something constructive to criticize and couldn't find a THING!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Newer, well maintained TownePlace in an office park area off of Broadway. Courteous staff, very clean suites, all with the quirly layout of a TownePlace. If you have never stayed in a TownePlace, it has an almost European feel to the suites - small kitchenette, with closet area across from the kitchen. Larger living area with small couch, great desk area with pull-out addition to the desk, free wireless and wired (fairly fast, great for business). Beds are a little hard, but this hotel is in a very quiet area, so great night's sleep. Basic breakfast and some light fare in the evenings. I am a Marriott Platinum Member and this is now my hotel of choice when in Tucson.

Room Tip: Flat screen TV pulls out and turns from the wall - making it easier to see from the desk or couch ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with a friend. We were both very impressed with the hotel. Very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful . The breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day. We only got to take advantage of the evening reception once, but it was very nice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hollybry50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Front desk staff sets the tone for your stay at a hotel and I have to say the welcome I received was much appreciated especially on an extended trip. Very knowledgeable about the area and made some great suggestions. All the staff was helpful for that matter and the person that managed the breakfast area was pleasant when I arrived at closing. Room was clean and well designed as expected. Seemed to be everything you need in the area as far as shopping ,services etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
2.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#40 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 384 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay comfortable and connected at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre. The perfect choice for traveling business professionals, we offer studio suites that boast home-office amenities, complimentary Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens with sleek appliances. Our hotel's convenient location on Tucson's east side is near Tucson Medical Center and Tucson Convention Center, as well as premier businesses including Sunquest, American Board of Radiology and Texas Instruments. Shopping, dining and entertainment are also just minutes away at Park Place. Back at the hotel, start each day off right at our free, fresh and hot breakfast buffet, and enjoy the convenience to many restaurants within walking distance of our accommodations. During downtime, get in a workout at our on-site fitness center, unwind in the outdoor pool or relax on the patio around the BBQ pit after a long day of work. Whatever brings you to Tucson, AZ, book a peaceful retreat at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing