We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with a friend. We were both very impressed with the hotel. Very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful . The breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day. We only got to take advantage of the evening reception once, but it was very nice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hollybry50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    50
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
50
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Front desk staff sets the tone for your stay at a hotel and I have to say the welcome I received was much appreciated especially on an extended trip. Very knowledgeable about the area and made some great suggestions. All the staff was helpful for that matter and the person that managed the breakfast area was pleasant when I arrived at closing. Room was clean and well designed as expected. Seemed to be everything you need in the area as far as shopping ,services etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very nice TownPlace Suites with a great location near resturants, shopping, and several businesses. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is clean, well kept. The breakfast service was average. Only complaint was the oatmeal was instant versus freshly made like some other Marriott TownPlace Suites I've stayed in. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: Not near any exit doors; too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! It is only through feedback that we can improve. All of our staff strives to provide the best service and keep a fresh looking hotel, so I appreciate hearing we are successful.
As you are aware our breakfast area is quite cozy, but we are constantly looking for ways to expand and improve. I thank you for your suggestion, as this is a request that I believe we can move into practice and test in order to determine its success. My breakfast staff is working hard to make sure that we always have enough of the great complimentary food we offer, and I know they will appreciate this feedback.
Thanks again for your time- we all hope to see you again on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
517 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Extremely good value. Large comfortable rooms. Breakfast is quite good. Good service. Location is tucked away but convenient (by car) to most of Tucson. You can pay a lot more in Tucson, but this place has all that most travellers require for a few day stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

TownePlace Suites Williams Centre in Tucson provides a relaxed and quiet stay right near a busy location with many choices for restaurants and big box stores. Although located in a business park, a car is necessary to get around most places. The hotel offers a very warm and spacious environment with a small kitchenette for the free buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, on a couple of the mornings food ran short despite arriving within the three hour timeframe. The same situation occurred one evening. How can that occur when breakfast is a regular event? Despite these food issues, the king room had a regular refrigerator/freezer and small couch with plenty of charging outlets. Desk staff is attentive and tries to solve problems although we needed to call about credit card charges a couple of times before they were cleared. Not 5 stars in my estimation but certainly a very clean and comfortable facility.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZSVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I kind of did not want to write this so we can keep it a secret but this is a great Townplace Suite. Service was great, friendly front desk and housekeeping. Breakfast was available but with a kitchenette we made our own breakfast. We even had free hot dogs and hamburgers for dinner one night. Very clean hotel and location was nice and quiet. Definitely a return if we ever go back to Tucson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellevuejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Quick stopover in Tucson and this location was easy, central, and the right price. Property was new and in excellent condition. Great central location. Staff had room held in exact area requested in reservation. When they advised about breakfast I informed tat we would be leaving prior to service (left at 5AM). They asked what time and suggested that they would pack us a breakfast to go and have it at the front desk. At 5:00AM I picked up three bags with fruit, yogurt, and a bagel w/cream cheese in each. Additionally, the young lady at the desk advised tat coffee was already available for us. Outstanding service with a smile! Congrats to this property for understanding how to breed loyalty. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased to hear that my staff took such great care of you, and were successful in helping you to continue to choose Marriott! Jonathan at the desk when you checked in is really a wonderful asset to our hotel and the care he showed you I hear about time and time again. This initiative to take care of guests is hard to find-Thank you for recognizing his efforts! See you next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 384 South Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing