We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended. Very comfortable and clean rooms. You cannot go wrong here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #47 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
698 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Highly recommended. Very comfortable and clean rooms. You cannot go wrong here.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Extremely good value. Large comfortable rooms. Breakfast is quite good. Good service. Location is tucked away but convenient (by car) to most of Tucson. You can pay a lot more in Tucson, but this place has all that most travellers require for a few day stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    67
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
60
61
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

TownePlace Suites Williams Centre in Tucson provides a relaxed and quiet stay right near a busy location with many choices for restaurants and big box stores. Although located in a business park, a car is necessary to get around most places. The hotel offers a very warm and spacious environment with a small kitchenette for the free buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, on a couple of the mornings food ran short despite arriving within the three hour timeframe. The same situation occurred one evening. How can that occur when breakfast is a regular event? Despite these food issues, the king room had a regular refrigerator/freezer and small couch with plenty of charging outlets. Desk staff is attentive and tries to solve problems although we needed to call about credit card charges a couple of times before they were cleared. Not 5 stars in my estimation but certainly a very clean and comfortable facility.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZSVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I kind of did not want to write this so we can keep it a secret but this is a great Townplace Suite. Service was great, friendly front desk and housekeeping. Breakfast was available but with a kitchenette we made our own breakfast. We even had free hot dogs and hamburgers for dinner one night. Very clean hotel and location was nice and quiet. Definitely a return if we ever go back to Tucson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellevuejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Quick stopover in Tucson and this location was easy, central, and the right price. Property was new and in excellent condition. Great central location. Staff had room held in exact area requested in reservation. When they advised about breakfast I informed tat we would be leaving prior to service (left at 5AM). They asked what time and suggested that they would pack us a breakfast to go and have it at the front desk. At 5:00AM I picked up three bags with fruit, yogurt, and a bagel w/cream cheese in each. Additionally, the young lady at the desk advised tat coffee was already available for us. Outstanding service with a smile! Congrats to this property for understanding how to breed loyalty. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased to hear that my staff took such great care of you, and were successful in helping you to continue to choose Marriott! Jonathan at the desk when you checked in is really a wonderful asset to our hotel and the care he showed you I hear about time and time again. This initiative to take care of guests is hard to find-Thank you for recognizing his efforts! See you next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms with a nice patio area outside. I did not have a car but there are restaurants, shopping and even a Target within walking distance. The lobby was very clean and inviting. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it got the job done. Overall, it was a great choice and I would not hesitate to stay there again the next time I visit Tucson.

Room Tip: I did ask for a higher floor away from the parking lot because I'm a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladylana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed here for an evening prior to interviewing for residency. Great experience here--from entering the hotel, it is nicely organized and clean from the lobbies to the hotel rooms and bathrooms with granite countertops. There is a Manager's reception Tues-Thurs. 5:30p-7:00p where they serve hot dogs, hamburgers, beer, and wine. It was very nice and I didn't have to pay for dinner for an evening! Would definitely stay here again, and other Town place suites in the future! Located near broadway, which is the main street that runs downtown. I found everything to be easily accessible from this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayhay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent hotel. Very well appointed room and incredible kitchen. Nothing is missing. It made us feel as if we were at home. On a long trip it is nice to stay here: we cooked our meals instead of going to the restaurant.
Nice breakfast area and a good choice of items.
Good location with shops in the neightbourhood.
Helpful staff.
I agree with the other reviews: excellent value!

Room Tip: We prefer non-connecting rooms. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nosvoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 384 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay comfortable and connected at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre. The perfect choice for traveling business professionals, we offer studio suites that boast home-office amenities, complimentary Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens with sleek appliances. Our hotel's convenient location on Tucson's east side is near Tucson Medical Center and Tucson Convention Center, as well as premier businesses including Sunquest, American Board of Radiology and Texas Instruments. Shopping, dining and entertainment are also just minutes away at Park Place. Back at the hotel, start each day off right at our free, fresh and hot breakfast buffet, and enjoy the convenience to many restaurants within walking distance of our accommodations. During downtime, get in a workout at our on-site fitness center, unwind in the outdoor pool or relax on the patio around the BBQ pit after a long day of work. Whatever brings you to Tucson, AZ, book a peaceful retreat at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing