We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Quick stopover in Tucson and this location was easy, central, and the right price. Property was new and in excellent condition. Great central location. Staff had room held in exact area requested in reservation. When they advised about breakfast I informed tat we would be leaving prior to service (left at 5AM). They asked what time and suggested that they would pack us a breakfast to go and have it at the front desk. At 5:00AM I picked up three bags with fruit, yogurt, and a bagel w/cream cheese in each. Additionally, the young lady at the desk advised tat coffee was already available for us. Outstanding service with a smile! Congrats to this property for understanding how to breed loyalty. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased to hear that my staff took such great care of you, and were successful in helping you to continue to choose Marriott! Jonathan at the desk when you checked in is really a wonderful asset to our hotel and the care he showed you I hear about time and time again. This initiative to take care of guests is hard to find-Thank you for recognizing his efforts! See you next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    51
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
51
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms with a nice patio area outside. I did not have a car but there are restaurants, shopping and even a Target within walking distance. The lobby was very clean and inviting. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it got the job done. Overall, it was a great choice and I would not hesitate to stay there again the next time I visit Tucson.

Room Tip: I did ask for a higher floor away from the parking lot because I'm a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladylana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed here for an evening prior to interviewing for residency. Great experience here--from entering the hotel, it is nicely organized and clean from the lobbies to the hotel rooms and bathrooms with granite countertops. There is a Manager's reception Tues-Thurs. 5:30p-7:00p where they serve hot dogs, hamburgers, beer, and wine. It was very nice and I didn't have to pay for dinner for an evening! Would definitely stay here again, and other Town place suites in the future! Located near broadway, which is the main street that runs downtown. I found everything to be easily accessible from this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayhay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent hotel. Very well appointed room and incredible kitchen. Nothing is missing. It made us feel as if we were at home. On a long trip it is nice to stay here: we cooked our meals instead of going to the restaurant.
Nice breakfast area and a good choice of items.
Good location with shops in the neightbourhood.
Helpful staff.
I agree with the other reviews: excellent value!

Room Tip: We prefer non-connecting rooms. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nosvoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
504 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here because I wanted to see what it was like to stay in a hotel that gets all 5s on Trip Advisor! Those 5s are very well-deserved. From the moment you walk in, this hotel just screams superior! I don’t often stay at TownPlace Suites, but I am going to start staying at them because this one was so great. The girl at the front desk was super nice. She was very helpful and friendly.

This hotel is only a year old. It seems brand new. Everything was so clean and fresh and wonderful. My room was fantastic, I hated leaving it every day. There was a full kitchen, big bathroom, and big living space. The bed was clean and so comfortable.

The breakfast in the mornings was delicious. All the breads, muffins, cereals, etc., and also a lot of hot items. The breakfast area was kept clean and well-stocked. In the lobby there is a business center where you can use one of 2 computers they have there for guests.

This area is a corporate area. There’s a Target within walking distance, but I really didn’t notice if there were restaurants within walking distance. It’s on a main road through Tucson. Great location for me. If you've come to go to Saguaro National Park, that's a bit of a drive. That's why I was here. It was about a 30 - 45 minute drive. But, it's far out in the desert, so I think that would be how long it would take from anywhere in the downtown area.

There was a big laundry room with coin-operated washers and dryers. There is also plenty of free parking and free, speedy wi-fi.

Overall fantastic stay. And, again, I see why it gets great reviews; I can’t wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I'm so excited to hear that your stay and experience lived up to the reviews you read online! Our staff really loves our property and takes pride in welcoming each guest to our family. I'm grateful you were able to experience that for yourself. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review- I will be sure to share it with the rest of my staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tucson and welcoming you back to the TownePlace Suites family!

Best Regards,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for 6 weeks straight and absolutely LOVED it. The staff was the best that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Full course breakfast each morning and dinner tues-thursday was sooooo delicious. 'in a pinch' market had great selections. A little pricey on the market food but well worth it. Target is down the street and a few local restaurants as well. Jonathan was such a great person but of course the whole staff was. Definitely the best hotel to stay in. The rooms were so comfortable and the kitchen was perfect. All the amenities that you would hope for in a suite. LOVED IT.

Room Tip: get a room with a big computer desk :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaNoya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Ms. Foster,

Thank you so much for your kind words. You and your crew are certainly missed around the hotel. Guests such as yourself really make it possible to have that "home away from home" feel you described. You all became part of the family and we are all glad you were here! I hope your transition back to Tucson as your home is going well!

Best Regards,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had two rooms for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel is clean, quiet and all employees we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if we are back in Tucson.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 384 South Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing