We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We loved staying at the La Posada. it was clean, the employees were friendly and there was a beautiful pool. The bathroom's a bit smaller that what we are used to, but it was okay for us. It was quiet and there was a nice balcony facing the mountains. When the sun came up each morning if you opened the curtains it would stream in.
The frig in the room was handy and the coffee maker was also nice. Breakfast next door at the Hampton Inn was more than enough for us with different choices each morning. It was enough for me to go on till dinner.
This was a clean hotel in a nice part of Tucson, close to restaurants, banks, the post office, stores and the mall.
First time in Tucson - great impressions.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank pearlearring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 365 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

La Posada could be described as an aging dowager. She has had cosmetic upgrades and a few nips and tucks but, beneath it all, she shows her age. But, for under $100 a night, it is fairly priced.
North of the downtown ($50 cab ride!) La Posada sits on nice, well maintained grounds with a stunning sunrise view to the east. The buildings wrap around a spacious pool and patio area that feels very “resorty” and makes you forget the busy arterial on the west side of the hotel. Lots of patio furniture invites lounging.
The rooms have been updated in a southwest theme (to go with the adobe look of the exterior.)
The on-site restaurant was first class and happy hour is worth a visit.
Staff was helpful and friendly. Complimentary breakfast included hot and cold items.
Minor annoyances: Fuzzy TV reception on half the channels, a shower head that sent water many odd directions, the 6:00 am trash pick up complete with back up buzzers and banging bins.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freelancesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We returned from our 3rd trip to La Posada Lodge & Casitas in Tucson AZ. Our granddaughter goes to U of A and we visit her each year. We happened upon this wonderful hotel on our first visit.The staff is friendly, the decor is truly southwest, the rooms are spotless and very comfortable. My favorite amenity is the open-air balcony with a view of the mountains and stars at night. This is Arizona! Have a glass of wine on your private balcony and gaze at the stars. The price is so reasonable that we just keep coming back! Yeah, I like super luxury, but I love this place because it fits!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My partner and I spent two nights here and were very happy with the accommodations. The rooms were well-kept, the bathrooms were beautifully tiled and the pool area was also great. The continental breakfast was much more than I have seen at other hotels and the adjoining restaurant was a great place for dinner. The location was great for us, because we were attending an event at Quail Canyon Golf Course during our stay. Otherwise, location might be less optimal for others visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleezle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed here two years ago with friends and were glad we came back this time. Ask for a room on the interior side. We stay on the ground level near the pool (not next to the pool - our room is nice and quiet).
A great buffet breakfast is prepared in the excellent restaurant next door and is included in the price. There is a chef on hand that takes pride in what he serves. We have young kiddos (6 & 11) and they have plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy eating together (we stay with another family). Dinner is first class there too, but pricey if you are on a budget. Outstanding bar, with "happy hour" lasting from open until 7 PM. We enjoyed delicious margaritas for under $4.00. You can sit outside or in and the views are excellent.
The pool and interior complex are fenced and well landscaped. We felt safe and comfortable the whole time. Our kids loved every minute of our stay.
The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. This is an older property, but it didn't show too much. We did flip flop our bed, as one side was right up against the air conditioner (in July). There is also a ceiling fan that kept us cool.
They were a bit understaffed, but everyone went out of their way to help us when asked. We thoroughly enjoyed the staff both times we stayed. The rooms are very clean, the towels are large and plush, there is a frig and micro in our room, large flat screen tv, a rather large closet in the bath, and a separate stand up shower with lots of Spanish tile.

We will definitely stay again (especially for the summer rate of ~69 bucks).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff-and-Kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We had the unfortunate need of a hotel close to the hospital. I did a quick search and read the reviews for this hotel and called them. I explained our situation and they were very willing to work with us under the circumstances and provided an outstanding rate for us and other family that had to come to Tucson.

The employees are very professional, the grounds are relaxing, the rooms are quaint and clean and the free breakfast was amazing. They provided the most delicious scrambled eggs that I have ever tasted!!

Although some of the rooms face a busy roadway, as soon as you shut your door, you hear nothing! The rooms are well insulated, so you do not hear your neighbors either.

If I ever had the need to stay in Tucson again, this will be the hotel of choice! It's a diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Great place to stay while visiting Tucson and sourrounding area's. The restaurant on site was very good. Get a margarita with a splash of orange juice! The included breakfast was great. The rooms were clean and quiet. Get a room on the second floor with a little deck. We went back here to stay on our last night of our trip to Southern AZ to be closer to the airport in Pheonix, for the "Tostada Soup" and Orangy Margarita!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJNY67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
9 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#22 of 129 in Tucson
1,220 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Lodge and Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Address: 5900 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-3816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $92 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada Lodge and Casitas 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Posada Lodge and Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Lodge And Casitas Hotel Tucson
La Posada Hotel And Casitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing