We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Nearby Hotels
$94
$85
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$105
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arizona Inn(Tucson)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
$109
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
145
144
55
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
144
55
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican tileattached restauranttater totstile worksouthwest decorpool and hot tubgolf coursechoice hotelspool areaon site restaurantfree breakfastbusy roadnice balconysmall bathroomceiling fantucson mallyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 386 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in Casita #1 over the Christmas holiday 2012. The room was clean and comfortable but a bit dated and funky. The grounds are beautiful and the pool was fun, it was heated and the kids really enjoyed swimming outside in December.

We were disappointed with the breakfast, it was drinks (coffee, tea, juices) and prepackaged muffins, nothing hot to eat.

Overall, it was a good value and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Casita #1 has the server for the rest of the casitas. At times, the fan was a bit loud. I would ask to stay in one of the other casitas next time.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Here is what we liked: the beds, the pillows, the pool and the hot tub. Grounds were clean, room was reasonably clean and the front desk help is wonderful. Big ol' new flat screen TV but of course, crappy cable input.
This is not a cheap motel and they advertise breakfast with the room rate. The first time we stayed they gave us a coupon to stroll next door to the Hampton for a hot breakfast buffet. It was great. This past weekend the "breakfast" was in a small room off the lobby. It consisted of orange water, coco puffs or lucky charms, white bread and the winning touch? Coffee, but No cups. you were welcome to drink it out of you coco puff bowl. Incredible.
Our son goes to school in Tucson, we will be frequent visitors but will look for another place to stay if the breakfast deal isn't worked out.

Room Tip: Parking lot level rooms are a little nicer.
Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank nmsewell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was once great. Yes, has character, and the remains of original decorative SouthWest extravagance. Those were the days, long ago, when the sheets and towels were new and the rollers on the patio doors still worked. Modern touches have been added, small microwave works if you just keep pushing the start button, and a mini fridge which really works: froze all of our food. Service seems to be a one man show, but he was friendly and worked hard. It seems this is a place for the economy choice on tour selections, but note there are no discounts. But, hey, if you are from back east and want to play out west, go for it, it's not a chain. Note: There are dogs. The grounds are well kept but very small to share with large dogs. Best thing there: Magnificent specimens of rock and minerals. Dont miss the framed photo above mantle in the lobby. If available the casita is worth the extra. Note, handicap rooms do not have balcony. Night shy is magnificent with the city in the far distance and the dark Tucson night sky has stars, so get a room with a balcony door that opens.

Room Tip: Casita does not have road noise but will have outdoor "music" until about 9.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were there for a wedding and we wanted to have more space and the casita offered the space we wanted with the small kitchen type area. There was a queen sized bed and then a fold out couch. It was close to the pool and the restaurant. The breakfast is a joke, coffee and packaged danish & muffins. So basically it is not breakfast! The food was very nice at the restaurant but they did not serve breakfast. The price was great as we were there just before the rates went up. It is a bit warm as the AC is placed in the wrong place had to move the night stand for better air flow...and open the door in the back at night. Would stay again if ever in Tucson again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clttravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was a lovely surprise. The hotel has such character, with hand painted bathroom sink, hammered head boards, lovely big balcony, free wifi - nice hot breakfast and best of all the swimming pool. Really pretty, large, deep with a water fall, pretty lights surrounding it. I felt like I was in a resort.

Room Tip: Select one overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelcoordination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews