We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was a lovely surprise. The hotel has such character, with hand painted bathroom sink, hammered head boards, lovely big balcony, free wifi - nice hot breakfast and best of all the swimming pool. Really pretty, large, deep with a water fall, pretty lights surrounding it. I felt like I was in a resort.

Room Tip: Select one overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelcoordination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for La Posada Lodge and Casitas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 341 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed a few days with our dogs. The room was nice and big -- tile floor and king size bed. The breakfast was next door at the Hampton. Walking next door was ok with me, but the food was horrible. They always ruined the eggs with some kind of meat. The coffee wasn't good. I'm glad that our room had a fridge and microwave, because I couldn't eat the breakfast there.

If it wasn't for the crappy food, I would have given a higher rating. They also need to add Animal Planet to their TV listing. And clean the bugs out of the pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Try the south rooms on the floor where the parking lot is.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CC_OftenTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

LaPosada has a great location and facade, but that's about all. Our room was suffocating with no opening window and no bathroom exhaust fan. Jose at the front desk is a class act, but that doesn't make up for a poor property

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doccatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is our home away from home when visiting family in beautiful, sunny Tucson. We enjoy staying in the ample size casitas, but standard rooms have similar amenities and cost much less. We stayed three wonderful, quiet nights.

Our casita was clean and very nicely decorated in a Mexican theme. The bathroom was large with a walk in tiled shower. The sink was also beautiful and should be seen. Big, thick towels. The bed was comfortable. Coffee maker, microwave, frig., and sink in all rooms.
Magnificent views of the Catalina mountains with the bonus of a beautiful sunrise greeted us each morning while we sipped coffee from our courtyard. Most rooms have either a balcony or courtyard that also have this view. Wildlife and birds are abundant for viewing. The court yard and landscaping is pleasant. The pool and hot tub were clean and very warm, perfect for relaxing on chilly winter days. Towels were always available.

The front desk staff, Christopher and John are friendly and helpful. Upon check in the coffee maker, hair dryer and toilet were broken; when reported they were fixed promptly.

Wii fii is slow, but free. On-site Parking is complimentary, and a shuttle is available if needed. The exercise room Is small, but well equipped.

Banks, restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. Highly recommend Jax Kitchen, 1.8 miles down the road, for a great dinner and Margaritas, not cheap. Chef Alisah’s a GREAT Bosnian restaurant is directly across the street from La Posada; If you like inexpensive Mediterranean food this place is not to be missed! Miguel’s is the on-site restaurant, but we did not eat here because we encountered rude, uninviting, unprofessional service, twice from the bar tender, Randy. A happy hour is offered, but the Margaritas were very sweet and not very strong. We went across the street to another restaurant, Margaritas, for tasty, strong, cheap Margaritas.

The Hampton inn and Suites, there sister hotel, is next door where complimentary breakfast and guest computers are available. Breakfast items are plentiful : Eggs (prepared differently daily), make your own waffles, hot, fresh oatmeal, great coffee, an assortment of teas, milk, juice, cold cereal, biscuits, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. Yummy!

I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay at La Posada again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was the third time we stayed at this property and we are totally disappointed. I made the reservations online, using the pictures and descriptions of the casitas to make my choice. Well, what I reserved and what was said about the room were two different things. We were expecting a nice size room wih a full kitchen and we got a tiny room with a microwave. When I tried to get a different room upon arrival, I was told that because we wanted 7 days, they could not acommodate us. Plus, the "free breakfast" is offered next door at the Hampton! So, after 1 night, we are moving to the Hampton. Disgusted with the website at La Posada and even moreso with the inability to make sure we got what we wanted. We will not return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 522JMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed in the casitas. High speed internet access was archaic. We were told to complain to manager if we wanted to. Kitchen contains a microwave, refrigerator, sink and coffee maker. Not a utensil to be found. No plates, forks and not so much as a kitchen cloth to wipe the counter! There were 2 coffee cups and two small drinking glasses, one of which had lipstick on it. Maintenance was sub-par. The front of the heater/air conditioner loose and flapping.The hot and cold water valves were not fastened to the sink top in the bathroom. Shower valve was backwards, going from hot to cold instead of the correct safer way of cold to hot. Toilet seat was stained and worn. The breakfast was good probably because it was next door at the Hampton Inn. View was spectacular although spoiled in the back because of the filth on the back sliding doors. They appeared to be water stained from improperly aimed sprinklers. "Tucson's Premier Boutique Hotel" is laughable unless you pay to stay there, then the laugh is on you.

Room Tip: Possible that the rooms in the Hotel are better, but the casita we stayed in (C-6) was just plain ba...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrMT_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Nice location for shopping, fairly close to freeway for access to most "tourist" things, good restaurant, Miguel's, is attached to hotel. Only thing to note is that complimentary breakfast buffet is only available at the Hampton Inn next door. All in all, good place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bboop617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
0.4 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
7.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#18 of 129 in Tucson
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#25 of 129 in Tucson
1,149 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
4.2 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Lodge and Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Address: 5900 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-3816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $76 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada Lodge and Casitas 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Posada Lodge and Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Lodge And Casitas Hotel Tucson
La Posada Hotel And Casitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing