We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Posada Lodge and Casitas to your Saves list
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was the third time we stayed at this property and we are totally disappointed. I made the reservations online, using the pictures and descriptions of the casitas to make my choice. Well, what I reserved and what was said about the room were two different things. We were expecting a nice size room wih a full kitchen and we got a tiny room with a microwave. When I tried to get a different room upon arrival, I was told that because we wanted 7 days, they could not acommodate us. Plus, the "free breakfast" is offered next door at the Hampton! So, after 1 night, we are moving to the Hampton. Disgusted with the website at La Posada and even moreso with the inability to make sure we got what we wanted. We will not return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 522JMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    104
    39
    11
    16
See reviews for
75
111
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed in the casitas. High speed internet access was archaic. We were told to complain to manager if we wanted to. Kitchen contains a microwave, refrigerator, sink and coffee maker. Not a utensil to be found. No plates, forks and not so much as a kitchen cloth to wipe the counter! There were 2 coffee cups and two small drinking glasses, one of which had lipstick on it. Maintenance was sub-par. The front of the heater/air conditioner loose and flapping.The hot and cold water valves were not fastened to the sink top in the bathroom. Shower valve was backwards, going from hot to cold instead of the correct safer way of cold to hot. Toilet seat was stained and worn. The breakfast was good probably because it was next door at the Hampton Inn. View was spectacular although spoiled in the back because of the filth on the back sliding doors. They appeared to be water stained from improperly aimed sprinklers. "Tucson's Premier Boutique Hotel" is laughable unless you pay to stay there, then the laugh is on you.

Room Tip: Possible that the rooms in the Hotel are better, but the casita we stayed in (C-6) was just plain ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMT_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Nice location for shopping, fairly close to freeway for access to most "tourist" things, good restaurant, Miguel's, is attached to hotel. Only thing to note is that complimentary breakfast buffet is only available at the Hampton Inn next door. All in all, good place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bboop617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This is our third stay at La Posada and it was better than ever. Previously we stayed two nights and then moved on. We have been here for better than a week this stay as we had much to do in Tucson. The staff, especially the cleaning and breakfast folks were amazing. We were cared for promptly and courteously. It is simply a charming and comfortable place to be. It is not pretentious yet it provided all the comfort we could want.
We felt safe and very much at home. Also of great importance, we have a very well behaved dog who travels with us and is well received wherever we go. She was welcomed here and made to feel most happy. When next to return to Tucson we will stay here at La Posada and will eagerly await our welcome. Thank you staff and management. And golfers, you will overlook a swell golf course that everyone in your group can enjoy. It is the way golf should be played.

Room Tip: Loved our casita
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmoreland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

La Posada Lodge and Casitas is the place to stay in Tucson. They have a full breakfast buffet at their sister property next door on the adjoining lot (I'll let them tell you the name). La Posada also has a fitness center and one of the best restaurants in Tucson, Miguels (www.miguelstucson.com/) attached to the hotel. If you come in late at night Javier, or Chris will get you bedded down in a comfortable room. If you arrive in the morning chances are you will see John (a gringo) or Estephan' (sp) and if you are lucky enough to get there in the evening you will meet Jenny (looks hispanic but could be a gringa if she tried) What I am saying is La Posada Lodge and Casitas is the place to stay in Tucson. I loved the accommodations and the people are beyond great!!!!! (The housekeeping will bend over backward to make your stay great) This is a review that spread across a year's time. La Posada is the place to be, (by the way there is a three par golf course adjoining the property, Quail Canyon Golf Course 2 1/2 hours for 18 holes and when I was there it was $13 for 18 holes and that included a cart)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericm37022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed in this hotel 2 x 1 week. The first week in a casita and the second week in a room near by the pool. The casita and the room are much alike really exept for the price. The kitchen in the casita is nothing more then a sink in the room. No plates, no stove, only a microwave and fridge but that is what you find in the regular rooms too. Staff was very, very friendly and helpfull, also the spanish speaking cleaners. Internet acces was not always available. Pool was delicious, I hung out ther quite some time to sun and swim. They provide constantly clean towels you can use there. The restaurant Miguel was good. I loved to have a meal there from the bar menu and sit outside with a pool view. Breakfast was very good in the hotel next door. At the rooms at the pool and in the casitas you can sit outside and that was very nice. The casita's and rooms are decorated very tastefull. I felt at home and had some relaxing days. On Friday and Saturday they have party's sometimes with cheap margarita's, dance music and lots of noise. But don't worry. At eleven in the night everything starts to be quiet again so you can sleep. Or maybe you want to join the party, it sounded nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elisabeth1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

The hotel is very nice considering the room and layout of the hotel garden and swimmingpool. One big downside..... the bar is very loud especially during the weekend. If you have to get out of bed early, this is not the hotel to stay unfortunately.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
7.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#21 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Lodge and Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Property: La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Address: 5900 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada Lodge and Casitas 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Posada Lodge and Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Lodge And Casitas Hotel Tucson
La Posada Hotel And Casitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing