We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucson Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
Ranked #56 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Convenient, comfortable, affordable, friendly, this hotel is a pleasant place to stay when visiting the Tucson area. I'll stay there again when in the area whether visiting friends or on business. The price is right and the people are very accomodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear La Quinta Traveler,

WOW! This is the biggest compliment we can get. Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel in Tucson / Marana. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire staff. Again, Thank you.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 344 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

We enjoyed the quiet room, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was certainly plenty of food to get us on our way. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We saw several dogs there with their owners, never heard a bark or a growl. The only complaint I could muster was that the pillows were too hard for my comfort, but that's just me. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Carol B,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us by finding your room lovely and very quite. We work very hard to make sure each of our guests have an enjoyble experience. We hope to have you again.

Happy Spring.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spent 4 nights here celebrating our anniversary. It is located near I-10 in the northwest Tucson area which provides easy access to many of the tourist sites. The room was very clean and quite spacious. The staff was pleasant and very helpful with every aspect of our stay. The breakfast is more than adequate for any traveler. All in all, a very nice visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear gkeager,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are gald you enjoyed are breakfast as there is plenty to choose from. Again, You have given us the biggest compliment by reviewing us.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Surprise, AZ
1
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A nice area, golf course nearby. Breakfast choices adquate and ok. Requested a Seniors Rate (AARP) but it was not posted on statement so ??. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are very comfortable. A safe area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear La Quinta Traveler,

Thank you for using TripAdvisor to review your experience at our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable at it makes us feel good when a guest compliments our hotel and services. We hope if you find yourself in the Tucson Marana area you will stay with us again.

Thank you again for your feedback I will share it with my staff.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel during gem and mineral show week and found the accommodations to be excellent value for the money. Our room was very large, spacious, and clean. The king bed was comfortable and the TV easy to navigate. The bath towels were large and fluffy. We didn't go high end on this trip because we planned to spend minimal time in the room. The bathroom floor of room 212 could stand to be scrubbed with a brush because accumulated dust is caked on the floor. However all fixtures were clean and the room was otherwise well maintained. We don't live in the desert so I don't know if it's more difficult to clean a bathroom floor. The breakfast was better than expected. It's nice to have the weekend eggs and bacon option besides waffles and the usual stuff. We enjoyed a nice dinner on Valentine's Day a short walk from the hotel at the Texas Roadhouse. Manager Javier Cruz was very welcoming.

Room Tip: Dining at the Texas Roadhouse can be enhanced by calling ahead and put your name on the list prior t...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Char O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Char O,

Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting Tucson Marana AZ. We are gald you were able to enjoy our clean, spacious & comfortable rooms. We just finished upgrading all of our linens to comfort our guests even more. They are very large and fluffy. It was a pleasure meeing you and your husband and i am glad you enjoyed the Texas Roadhouse.

We hope to see you again

Here for You,
Javier Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel has recently renovated the rooms which are pristine! By the looks of the outside (dirty walkways, rusted railings) you may not get to the room before deciding to check out. If this hotel would upgrade the exterior to match the interior it would be perfect!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank no1girlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest from Houston, TX,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is certainly appreciated. We strive to offer an exceptional experience for all of our guests and are happy when we do. I Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you again!

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Loved the beds and breakfast was delicious! The rooms were clean. Hot tub was hot. Emilio was very friendly, professional, and helpful. You can tell he is a genuine person and enjoys his job. He should be promoted. :). Very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Lacey W,

WOW! Thank you for your feedback. We know we did our job when a guest takes time to tell us about their wonderful experience at our hotel. It is our #1 Priority to make sure your experience at our hotel is a memorable one. We are very delighted that you met with Emilio and our “Here for You” service we deliver to all of our guests. We are very happy to have Emilio on our team.

We hope to see you again.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 129 in Tucson
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
14.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
18.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Address: 6020 W Hospitality Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Tucson
#43 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $74 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nw Tucson / Marana
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nw Tucson / Marana Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
La Quinta Marana
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing