We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient when passing through Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed November 8, 2012

They have a friendly staff and the location is mostly quiet though I did hear a train a few times. wifi connection problems while I was there. There are plenty of dining options very close. Be careful to not park below the large trees.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear La Quinta Traveler,

Thank you for your feedback! Its always great hearing about our guests positive experience. We are pleased that you decided to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 351 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for four nights on business.

Coffee supplies not refreshed or cleaned.

One staff memeber said they could arrange laundry, when i took laundry to front desk was told in no uncertain terms that they did not do this service and it was not her job.......


Ohhh and the location to the main freight rail line keeps you awake all night with persistent train horns blowing

Room Tip: Stay at least 3 - 4 miles away from I10 as the train line runs right beside it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planewreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Valued Guest (Plane wreck),

Thank you very much for your feedback I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It disappoints me when we do not meet our guest’s expectation as that is our priority. I am sorry about the confusion with the hotel offering laundry services. Regrettably our hotel does not offer laundry services or dry cleaning services however we do give our guests alternative options and I am sorry those options were not explained properly to you. We have a coin operated washer and dryer available 24 hours a day for guest usage on our first floor; we sell laundry detergent, bleach and softener at the front desk. Additionally, we have a selected a few dry cleaning companies that offer our guests a discounted rate for laundry and dry cleaning services though the items need to be dropped off at the cleaners.

I am sincere in my apology to you and hope that you will give us another chance when you’re in the Tucson Marana area again. It is our goal to make sure you are 100% satisfied. I can be reached at the hotel Monday thru Friday 7am to 4pm hotel local time to further discuss.

Here for you,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had the two queen bed suite during an annual one night stay. This is supposed to be one of the best rooms in the hotel. It was filthy. The top of the refrigerator had dust balls on it (this is not a standard size fridge, but only about 5 ft high (most cleaning people should be able to see the top).

The room was quiet. The TVs did work, as did the fridge and micro. The love seat was from 1902. We could not sit on it together because we would fall toward the middle. It was torn tattered and dirty.

Breakfast was the usual mass produced omelets, and bacon like stuff, with the make it yourself waffles, and cereal.

The help was friendly.

Don't know about the near by amenities, we didn't go out.

I think we're going to look for another place to spend our stopover in Tucson on future trips.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Michael T,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is my goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. I am truly disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We work very hard to make sure that each and everyone of our guests walk out of our hotel feeling pleased. I do hope that you would contact me directly at the hotel so that I can personally set up reservations with you and discuss how I can get you to give us another chance to show you that our guests are our number 1 priority. Again, I apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana and I hope you will give us another shot.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Here for you,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank oldcouple55
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We just needed a nice, clean place to spend the night and were so glad to have found this place! Emilio at the front desk made us feel right at home! The room was clean and comfortable. Emilio recommended Nana's kitchen for dinner--delicious family owned restaurant!
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest from Tarzana, CA,

Thank you very much for your feedback, at our hotel we certainly value our guests feedback. Your feedback is like our report card, you help us improve our product and services. Emilio
is exceptional at making each and every guest feel welcomed to our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed his dining recomendation. We hope you will visit us again soon. Give Emilio or myself a call when setting up your next reservations.

Thank you,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
El Paso, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed September 17, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

i stayed here for 1 night we came from canada long trip from bc canada
to tucson arizona hot weather i am looking around motel but couple
motel around i like to stay la quinta breakfast very very good
i highly recommend this motel very clean and quit place
chek in staff so so and morning staff very frindley

Room Tip: rooms on the south side room 205
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest from Canada,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We work very hard to make sure each of our guests have an enjoyable experience. We are very glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we just added a couple of new items such as our CHOCOLATE CHIP Waffles. We hope to see you again !


Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#70 of 129 in Tucson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
6.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#53 of 129 in Tucson
75 reviews
6.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Address: 6020 W Hospitality Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Tucson
#43 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $77 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nw Tucson / Marana
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nw Tucson / Marana Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
La Quinta Marana
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing