We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Tucson AZ

Travelodge Tucson AZ
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Tucson AZ
Ranked #116 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    12
    14
    24
See reviews for
19
9
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were very taken back by the low quality of this motel. There were no fitted sheets. We asked at the front desk and they said they did not have any. We told them how our sheets don't stay thus exposing the mattress - made for a very uncomfortable sleep. Also a chair with a big stain was in our room. We asked them why have it in the room when no one is going to sit on it. It was disgusting. At least they replaced it the next day with a clean one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stay at this hotel any time I am in Tucson, the rooms are clean, and always priced reasonably. The front desk staff is always friendly and the housekeepers are great. Will defiantly stay here next time I am in Tucson.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Not as nice as the Travelodge onApache Drive and Country Club in Mesa at all. Must so much nicer than the terrible Howard Johnson just a bit further south. Low price and friendly staff when we were there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonLogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Probably the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune of staying at. After a long night of traveling we decided out of bad judgement to stay at travel lodge. We walked in and the lobby and staff looked alright. We were interrupted by a random sketchy Hispanic woman who asked the clerk if they had a restroom. He said Nope. She scurried out and when I got back to my car there was a suspicious puddle on the ground that was not there before. The hallway to my room was plagued with an overwhelming smell. The room had cracked walls everywhere, stains and nut shells (that I am allergic to) on the floor and old and dirty appliances. The window was clear open and any of the hoboes or other sketchy neighborhood dwellers could have climbed in. The bathroom was tiny but very clean, however everything was crooked and the paint was rough. I could hear somone pooping from another room while inside. (At least that was my hypothesis of the sound, may have been a flatulent ghost). Not suprisingly my sheets were full of strange fuzz, rough feeling spots that were stained etc. (slept in sleeping bags that were in my car). The room safe could not be opened and the buttons were covered in grime. One of the room chairs was covered in small white splotches. The mattresses were covered in stains that looked like a hybrid of dried blood and chocolate milk. (Thank you sleeping bags!) lamps were stained and bent. Grease like substance covered all of the appliances. Goo could be seen oozing from one of the drawers. The room door looked like it was borrowed from the state penitentiary, probably for good cause, and the light switches from your nearest service station.

I am writing this before going to bed so it is too early to say I survived. Best chances of sleeping are to sleep in a sleeping bag with your day clothing on.

Pros:
Good wifi and the clerk was tolerable.

Feels like you may get murdered here but that may be better than living with the experience for some.

Sights out the window:
The window has a nice view of another bad hotel, hobos and vagrants can be seen walking off the freeway as they proceded to pass by the hotel.

May be a good place for forensic students, fire crews looking for a burn and learn or people testing their newest cleaning products.
It was cheap but that should not justify anything about the quality.

stay away!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickr361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Well, at 39.99 I guess you get what you pay for. If it wasn't so late we would have moved. Dirty beds, floor, walls... just dirty everything. We decided to sleep in our clothes in our sleeping bags after requesting a set of clean sheets (which we had to out on ourselves, just do reveal a stained and dirty mattress pad).

Thin walls allowed unpleasant auditory experience of hearing every minute detail of the neighbor's bathroom use.

Wouldn't stay there again if they paid me to.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.5 mi away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#77 of 130 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#23 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tucson AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tucson AZ

Property: Travelodge Tucson AZ
Address: 1000 S Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tucson AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Tucson AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucson Travelodge
Tucson Travel Lodge
Travelodge Tucson
Travel Lodge Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing