We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Tucson AZ
Ranked #115 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tucson AZ
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 78 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R.M. L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
BUCKEYE
11
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I only stayed there for a few hours and left. The door nor window didnt lock. we asked for a non smoking room and it reeked of cigarettes and sex. The comforter.Had blood stains on it we decided to sleep on top of the comforterthere was dried glue or body fluid dried on the the comforter. We decided to leave. I called customer service and all they offered was 30 % off my next stay AS IF!!!! I said no they then offered 30% off the total price of my stay which was almost $90.00. I said no but I would continue to write reviews on my visit and make people never stay there. So to travelodge..be prepared. To have a lot of ur rooms not being rented. I also wrote a review on yelp

Room Tip: I usually stay at Best Western and have never had any issues.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevendolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

This place is great if your studying blood stains, dookie stains, booger nuggets, and love stains on the lamp shades. Also u can play guess the odor. Bring a blacklight in here and the whole room will glow. I'd rather sleep in the dessert!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mastabruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.5 mi away
Rameda Foothills Resort
Rameda Foothills Resort
#28 of 129 in Tucson
778 reviews
7.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson
TownePlace Suites Tucson
#65 of 129 in Tucson
123 reviews
6.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
2.8 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#60 of 129 in Tucson
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tucson AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tucson AZ

Address: 1000 S Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $57 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tucson AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Tucson AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucson Travelodge
Tucson Travel Lodge
Travelodge Tucson
Travel Lodge Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing