We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #31 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Haifa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean, nice, convenient”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed 1 night on a business trip to Tucson. This hotel is nice clean and convenient. However, there's no place to eat in the area and you wouldn't want to walk around at night. So if you don't have a car - you have a problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    247
    114
    39
    17
See reviews for
205
169
81
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I recently stayed two nights at the Tucson Airport Fairfield Inn, separated by three weeks. I have stayed in this hotel before as well as in most of the other hotels along Tucson Avenue near the airport. I want to thank the manager at the Fairfield Inn and her staff for accomodating my request to receive some packages there for me ahead of my arrival for the second night. Additionally, I would like to comment on the excellent condition and upkeep of the hotel, in general, and the professionalism of the staff. I almost always make my hotel choices based on price and the reviews of previous guests. While Fairfiled is not always the least expensive among the type of hotels I choose, I will be more inclined in the future to pay a little more to stay in not only this but other Fairfield Inns when I travel.

Room Tip: A quality room in Tucson ought to be available for under $100 per night. Fairfield almost always me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ustlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Basic motel in need of a makeover. Bathroom tiles and grout were cracked. Ice machine did not work and business center not accessible by room key. A/C unit is one of those that shuts off and on all night....yuck. Worst thing though was a huge bucket in the middle of the breakfast bar marked "TIPS." This is a rare concept at hotels in this price range and sets a bad tone. Alot of management and maintenance issues here. Much better airport hotels nearby including Townplace Suites which is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesertRat011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Reception staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel is just like any low cost hotel in the market. It is very far from any restaurant and fast food. Rooms are clean and offer a very poor continental breakfast. Better this than to pay more for a Courtyard that offers nothing. Airport shuttle very effective. I recommended if you are on the go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Checked in without any knowledge of jacuzzi out of service.
Next problem was my room key didnt open the business center room.
You need to get a separate key from front desk and it only works once
Business center printer was poor quality print.
I was using my laptop in the room, and the WFI connection cuts you off after 30mins
and you need to log in again, and every 30mins.
The real annoying issue was the coffee in the lobby was empty . I was told by 3 different employees,yes 3 separate employees, that they werent allowed to make coffee,didnt know how,or didnt want too. Front desk clerk, maintenance guy, and the housekeeper on duty all refused!
A hotel guest is always treated well and especially when the hotel is nearly empty. I definately could not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetski-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very basic limited service property, with upgraded amenities. This property is a limited service inexpensive property that tried to be more. They offer a business center with free computer, free airport shuttle on demand, great breakfast buffet, cookies at check in, and an evening reception. The front desk staff was super friendly, and the hotel was very clean. Rooms were simple but spacious and clean. I had a 5 45 am flight, so the hotel breakfast host (which got there at 4 15-had breakfast ready at 4 30 and then took me to the airport at 4 45). The ride to the airport is literally 3 minutes. One of the friendliest hotel staff encounters I have had in a while! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graysville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at hotel checked in was given a card key to get into the business center which did not work. Had to go and get someone to let me in. I was trying to check in for my flight the next day on there computer which was the slowest in the world. When I finally got there and printed my boardingpass the printer was out of ink. One of the office ladies heard me ask for ink and she printed for me.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#67 of 130 in Tucson
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 6955 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tucson at Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#28 Family Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#34 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tucson
Fairfield Tucson
Tucson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing